Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 29, 2014

more

November 29, 2014

For years, Watson Children's Shelter been providing emergency shelter and services for children of all ages. Children in the most dire circumstances are giving a warm bed, clean clothes, delicious and healthy food along with social, medical and psychological services. The children are loved and supported in ways that you and I would think normal, but some of these kids have never before received. This well run organization is a rock star among non-profits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am new to this community and board and I have been absolutely blown away by the passion, professionalism, and commitment this entire organization demonstrates on a daily basis. The staff provides a safe haven for children in crisis in a caring and compassionate manner. They allow children to grow and be kids. I have witnessed this first hand and nothing is more amazing than allowing child to be cared for in a safe and supportive environment.
November 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have served on the board for over six years and am blown away by the passion, expertise and professionalism of the entire staff. They are an amazing team with strong leadership and dedication at all levels. They are constantly innovating their service model to ensure that kids in crisis experience the normalcy and safety that every child deserves while ensuring each donor dollar is maximized.
October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been on the Board of Directors for the Watson Children's Shelter for the last four years. Through this time, I have grown even more in love with the Organization and what we for children in need. The compassion for children is unmatched and my expectations regarding quality of care (which are high to begin with) are continually exceeded. The most important thing is no matter what has happened in a needy child's past, they can come to Watson Children's Shelter and just be a kid again. No child should be punished for the poor decisions of their parents and this organization does an exceptional job to turn these kids' situations into a successes.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers