Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 29, 2014

more

November 29, 2014

For years, Watson Children's Shelter been providing emergency shelter and services for children of all ages. Children in the most dire circumstances are giving a warm bed, clean clothes, delicious and healthy food along with social, medical and psychological services. The children are loved and supported in ways that you and I would think normal, but some of these kids have never before received. This well run organization is a rock star among non-profits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Watkins Children Shelter is my favorite non- profit because of the young lives that are changed by their services. Each year i host a Christmas party with several of my friends and we make at least 2 young children's Christmas list come true. Each year we are given a update on the children and it is absolutely heart warming to hear what a difference we have been able to make. Knowing how our donations are used makes all of our Christmas filled with pure joy. I am happy that we can all rest assured that our donations are used in the best way possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Watson's provides deprived and/or damaged children a chance to participate and contribute to our society. Their expertise and compassion is exactly what these children need at this very important point in their development. I don't know of any nonprofit or government entity that provides a more important or vital service to our children.
November 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am new to this community and board and I have been absolutely blown away by the passion, professionalism, and commitment this entire organization demonstrates on a daily basis. The staff provides a safe haven for children in crisis in a caring and compassionate manner. They allow children to grow and be kids. I have witnessed this first hand and nothing is more amazing than allowing child to be cared for in a safe and supportive environment.
November 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have served on the board for over six years and am blown away by the passion, expertise and professionalism of the entire staff. They are an amazing team with strong leadership and dedication at all levels. They are constantly innovating their service model to ensure that kids in crisis experience the normalcy and safety that every child deserves while ensuring each donor dollar is maximized.
November 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Not sure there is a more worth nonprofit in Missoula, the kids get such an opportunity to be loved and appreciated. We are so fortunate to have such leadership in this organization, from top to bottom. Great work Watson's and thank you so much.
November 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

One of the most worthwhile experiences I have all year is the opportunity to volunteer at route chair for the annual Bike For Shelter event.

Watson Children's Shelter never ceases to amaze me with the work they do throughout the community by helping to care for and shape the children that
have com through their doors due to very unfortunate circumstances.
November 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a former Watson Children's Shelter employee, I saw first hand how this non-profit organization functions. It was nothing short of amazing to be a part of. Working for Watson's was a rewarding experience for me. This organization is dedicated to providing the best care possible to children in need, children who have experienced indescribable circumstances.

My favorite thing to witness in my time at Watson Children's Shelter was the transformation of a child. From the first day they walked through our doors you could see in their eyes that they weren't afraid anymore. They were surrounded by people who were there to care for them. Everything a child needs was provided to them. Necessities such as health care, clean clothes, a warm bed, and delicious food were given to every child, but Watson Children's Shelter went above and beyond just providing the basic necessities. Camping trips to the beautiful places of Western Montana is just an example. Summer swimming trips and outdoor adventures were the norm. Kids are allowed to be kids at Watson's. I'm proud to say that I worked there. Watson Children's Shelter is a huge asset to the people of Western Montana. Kids who would otherwise not be exposed to a normal life are given the chance to thrive and function as a child should.

-Bryan
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

Watson's Childrens Shelter is very well run. Always impressed with their professionalism and gratefulness. I'm happy to put my money here for kids that are there through no fault of their own. They truly care about the kids!
November 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Watson's Childrens Shelter is very well run. The children are well loved and provided with all of the basic necessities to become healthy members of our community. This not only includes a warm bed and food but access to medical and dental care. Over the many years that I have worked with them, I have seen so many success storied because of the love and care provided by the wonderful people at Watson's. It is truly a blessing for these children to get a new start with Watson's. These people are professionals who know how to give fantastic care to children.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers