Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.912285
Write A Review
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Through this amazing organization, I have discovered my life's passion for watershed stewardship. It's focus on community appealed to my desire to connect with others through hands-on projects, while the high quality training offered met my expectations to learn practical, best practices for HOW to care for our land and water. I started as a volunteer, then became a co-op member, and now am a monthly donor. The more I engage with the organization, the more impressed I am at its focus, excellent use of funds, and impacts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I knew Lisa and Catlow Shipek, as athletes(!), when WMG was still in its infancy, and found them to be two of the most dedicated, down-to-earth, hard working, and open individuals I ever knew. Lisa certainly has great long-view/big picture planning capabilities, yet WMG's work and M.O. are firmly hands on, community based, and local solutions oriented. All of their work regarding watershed management, from cistern installation, landscape projects, to educating the public and training individuals are top notch, level-headed, and laced with good humor. I am a catering chef who has donated time, foods, and discounted services for different WMG events. I feel great about doing do, and simply love the work they are doing in this and other communities.

~ Steven Gendel, Tucson
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

The Watershed Group is really stellar in it's comprehensive and professional approach to all that subscribe to it's efforts. I believe they are truly the best run non-profit in Tucson.
Liz Kinsworthy, RN, BSN, MC
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been so impressed by WMG over the years as I have watched them grow (from afar). I am a donor and Facebook follower. Much of what they do helps to educate the community, who can then teach each other better water management practices and help each other with installations and ideas. Through education, consultations, and demonstrations, WMG helps to build a sense of community in the greater Tucson area and in the world!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 15, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 15, 2013

This a great non-profit that teaches sustainability practices through hands on experience, while making an on-the-ground difference. This is a no-frills organization with a great reputation with a large group of volunteers and supporters.

If you want to take your sustainability to the next
level or help others to do the same, you should donate or volunteer with Watershed Management Group!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help install rainwater harvesting and plant trees at a residence, support our administrative and outreach work, or assist in a stormwater harvesting retrofit to reclaim a parking lot or create shaded roadways and sidewalks. Volunteer