Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.89135
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2012

My first memory of the USA was as an eight-year-old girl coming from Ethiopia. I was surprised at the abundance of clean water and the lack of appreciation for this resource. Years ago it was a blessi... more

November 1, 2013

WMG is smart and fun! Since 2003 I have enjoyed learning all they have been sharing thru the tours, seminars, co-ops, webinars and special events. I never would have guessed that one day I would prefer to use and have a composting toilet instead of the old standard one.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2012

My first memory of the USA was as an eight-year-old girl coming from Ethiopia. I was surprised at the abundance of clean water and the lack of appreciation for this resource. Years ago it was a blessing to know the Watershed Management Group was getting established in Tucson. I enjoyed learning more and supporting them from afar. Obviously I was ecstatic when WMG began working in Phoenix.

I love to volunteer for the co-op events because it is beautiful to see people implementing newly learned solutions not just for themselves but for their neighborhoods and communities as well. WMG’s Co-op program is based on a barn-raising model where home and business owners transform their landscape to conserve water and energy, grow food, and promote wildlife while saving money.

As a homeowner I was welcome to attend special lectures during the Phoenix certification course this spring. Water harvesting earthworks and greywater systems including food-production were two valuable and useful lectures for me. The Water Harvesting Certification program provides the highest quality and greatest depth of training in integrative water harvesting offered in the nation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

WMG gets results! They don't just talk about doing things, they do them! And teach others to do them! It's great to see such a small organization get so much done, all while getting the community involved and giving them the knowledge to promote sustainable water use and management in the desert.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I'm a great admirer of Watershed Management Group! I've attended several of their events, including tours of homes that are utilizing the training and support offered by this group. They inspired me to take some "baby-steps" by installing rainwater harvesting in my yard. Great newsletter also!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2012

more

April 9, 2012

I have enjoyed walking in my neighborhood in Tucson and seeing how the curb cuts gather rainwater and planted trees grow. Watching WMG videos have inspired my husband and I to change our home landscaping to harvest water. It gives me hope for this city built in a desert!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help install rainwater harvesting and plant trees at a residence, support our administrative and outreach work, or assist in a stormwater harvesting retrofit to reclaim a parking lot or create shaded roadways and sidewalks. Volunteer