Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.89135
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

WMG has been a fantastic partner in our efforts to educate Tucson neighborhoods about sustaining resources given to us by our creator. Communication, design, planning, coordination and implementation could not be better. They are terrific educators and some very fun people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their funding so they can reach more people and neighborhoods.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Seeing second-hand (since my wife works for WMG) how this organization accomplishes an amazing amount of work with a small dedicated staff is simply inspiring. But it wasn't until we hosted a workshop through the Water Harvesting Certification course last year that I truly understood the impact WMG has on each and every person touched by their work. The passion and enthusiasm they inspire in their students is incredible. And the quality of the work accomplished in one day is mind-blowing. Every time I watch the laundry water flow into basins in my backyard (or each time I eat the juicy and potent chiltipines grown by that water) I feel deeply connected to something bigger.

And I also love to see how much my wife enjoys going to work each day (even when it seems there is more work to do than anyone could accomplish in a week)!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

If you don't know about WMG you SHOULD. I want to capture rain water, passive, for my landscape and recently had a consultation. Within an hour of walking the site Joe had come up with a plan. Two days later I received the blue print of the design. Not only will the rain water be captured but he solved some flooding problems, will be planting native trees and shrubs and irrigating some of the trees with grey water. My landscape will be beautiful and conserve water.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The city of Tucson has partnered with Watershed Management multiple times, because they are such an excellent team of professionals. They are efficient, talented and hard working. They helped us craft new conservation policies for the City of Tucson and they recruited volunteers to install rainwater harvesting systems for our Ward 1 Council Office. They are the best.
- Diana Rhoades, Chief of Staff, Tucson City Councilor Regina Romero

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2012

more

April 5, 2012

I worked for a few years as a volunteer in WMG, earning co-op hours. I have always been impressed with the quality of personnel that lead the workshops and how much I learned about water harvesting, gray water harvesting, and sustainability. Eventually I incorporated earthworks and had two cisterns installed on my property. Then last year, my school received a school yard grant from WMG. WMG staff taught the second and fourth graders water conservation concepts in our Science Lab and also worked with parent and teacher volunteers to install a cistern that also helped mitigate flooding of our Science Lab. To illustrate how much the children valued their lessons on water conservation, one 2nd grader said, ""This is the best day ever!!!! The cistern came and we're having exploding cupcakes!"   WMG also worked with volunteers and dug earthworks to slow and spread the huge quantity of run off from our parking lot so it is now being used by trees and plants rather than flowing down the street. The kids also enjoyed planting and caring for native plants in that area. One of the 2nd graders wrote to WMG after it rained and said, "The water harvesting worked fantasticly! And it even overflowed! The water harvesting river even had rapids in it.  There was a waterfall at the Zuni Bowl.  We made a lake and a river.  The plants are so happy. It was wonderful."

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Watershed Management Group has worked at the church I pastor in inner-city Phoenix twice, last October and February. They planted the right-of-ways along the streets, and a section closer to our buildings. These areas are blooming beautifully now and add so much color to our community! We are grateful for all of the volunteers who used waterharvesting techniques to plant and the wholesalers who donated the trees and bushes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help install rainwater harvesting and plant trees at a residence, support our administrative and outreach work, or assist in a stormwater harvesting retrofit to reclaim a parking lot or create shaded roadways and sidewalks. Volunteer