Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.912285
Write A Review
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I have been working with Watershed Management Group for about four years as both a Board Member and now colleague. Watershed Management Group is an outstanding organization providing creative solutions to a desperate need: water conservation, reuse, sanitation and optimization in arid regions. The staff is involved, challenging, creative, full of life and dedicated. The leadership strives in every way to direct this enthusiasm in productive directions. The result is one of the most productive and important non-profits I know of and a model for conservation organizations world-wide. Great job, y'all! Keep up the great work!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

An outstanding group devoted to solving many of the southwest's most pressing issues. Their technical expertise and community engagement skills truly set them apart.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Through this amazing organization, I have discovered my life's passion for watershed stewardship. It's focus on community appealed to my desire to connect with others through hands-on projects, while the high quality training offered met my expectations to learn practical, best practices for HOW to care for our land and water. I started as a volunteer, then became a co-op member, and now am a monthly donor. The more I engage with the organization, the more impressed I am at its focus, excellent use of funds, and impacts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

WMG is the most positive nonprofit I've ever been involved with! They are at the forefront of the water harvesting movement in the US and an invaluable resource for anyone seeking to use water more productively. WMG's board and staff members are constantly building tangible solutions to the water crisis in ways that bring people together. They empower neighborhoods to change abandoned lots into food forests and troublesome storm runoff into lush green corridors. The thrill of swales and basins working as designed during a rainstorm is absolutely addictive!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I knew Lisa and Catlow Shipek, as athletes(!), when WMG was still in its infancy, and found them to be two of the most dedicated, down-to-earth, hard working, and open individuals I ever knew. Lisa certainly has great long-view/big picture planning capabilities, yet WMG's work and M.O. are firmly hands on, community based, and local solutions oriented. All of their work regarding watershed management, from cistern installation, landscape projects, to educating the public and training individuals are top notch, level-headed, and laced with good humor. I am a catering chef who has donated time, foods, and discounted services for different WMG events. I feel great about doing do, and simply love the work they are doing in this and other communities.

~ Steven Gendel, Tucson
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

SEEDS COMMUNITY CENTER in Tucson has worked with Watershed Management Group on several projects at Peter Howell Elementary School in Tucson. The first big project was a rainwater collecting project in the courtyard of the school. We had a 1320 gallon tank crane lifted into the school courtyard and rain gutters installed to catch rain water runoff of the roof into the tank.
The second big project was this last spring. The install of catch basins for rain water running off the auditorium building roof and channeled to collect in basins on three sides of the building. We planted 8 native trees and 40 native plants and the time of the install. The students will learn how to use the scarce water of the desert to native plants benefit and creating a new cooler, greener environment around this building. They did an excellent job of planning these two projects for us and sent very competent people to help us make these projects a reality! Thank You Watershed Management Group!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Great nonprofit with a unique niche providing services that no other organization does. Influences policy and practice at the local, city and regional levels. Transparent, community-oriented, and fun. Makes water harvesting, composting, water conservation issues understandable and solvable. Should be replicated everywhere.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

The Watershed Group is really stellar in it's comprehensive and professional approach to all that subscribe to it's efforts. I believe they are truly the best run non-profit in Tucson.
Liz Kinsworthy, RN, BSN, MC
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

This is a wonderful organization that I am a part of for the past year or so. It is dedicated to teach people about sustainable living, specifically through rainwater and gray water harvesting. Every workshop that I attend I learn new information about water harvesting, and as important, I have the chance to meet great people that share similar values and come from all over the Valley to help making our world more sustainable, one earthwork at a time. With all the current global environmental issues, it feels great to be a part of the solution!
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

Grateful for information provided on all aspects of rainwater conservation, greywater systems, matters important especially important to the desert community. Watershed Management Group keeps on top of innovation and continually provides community education through hands-on workshops, certification programs, and sponsors webinars. WMG is a valuable resource.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help install rainwater harvesting and plant trees at a residence, support our administrative and outreach work, or assist in a stormwater harvesting retrofit to reclaim a parking lot or create shaded roadways and sidewalks. Volunteer