Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.89135
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2012

My first memory of the USA was as an eight-year-old girl coming from Ethiopia. I was surprised at the abundance of clean water and the lack of appreciation for this resource. Years ago it was a blessi... more

November 1, 2013

WMG is smart and fun! Since 2003 I have enjoyed learning all they have been sharing thru the tours, seminars, co-ops, webinars and special events. I never would have guessed that one day I would prefer to use and have a composting toilet instead of the old standard one.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2012

My first memory of the USA was as an eight-year-old girl coming from Ethiopia. I was surprised at the abundance of clean water and the lack of appreciation for this resource. Years ago it was a blessing to know the Watershed Management Group was getting established in Tucson. I enjoyed learning more and supporting them from afar. Obviously I was ecstatic when WMG began working in Phoenix.

I love to volunteer for the co-op events because it is beautiful to see people implementing newly learned solutions not just for themselves but for their neighborhoods and communities as well. WMG’s Co-op program is based on a barn-raising model where home and business owners transform their landscape to conserve water and energy, grow food, and promote wildlife while saving money.

As a homeowner I was welcome to attend special lectures during the Phoenix certification course this spring. Water harvesting earthworks and greywater systems including food-production were two valuable and useful lectures for me. The Water Harvesting Certification program provides the highest quality and greatest depth of training in integrative water harvesting offered in the nation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

WMG does it all. I have admired this group for a long time and am honored to be a part of the board. The organization has had tremendous success over the last year and I am looking forward to many more years of growth and amazing community impact. WMG is made up of a committed group of individuals who take on fantastic challenges and come out on top due to their conviction and knowledge of what is right for sustainable living. Our latest achievement was the creation and successful adoption of the Green Streets Policy for Tucson that was unanimously approved by City Council.

I have enjoyed every experience I've had with WMG as a board member, donor, volunteer, cooperative member and workshop recipient. Our yard went through an amazing transformation with an exciting earthworks co-op workshop that created shade, wildlife habitat and eliminated major flooding problems.

Every donor should be honored to know that every single cent they provide to the organization is carefully and efficiently allocated to our project work and organizational development. There is no waste to be found here! I recommend anyone interested in creating a restorative lifestyle, saving money and building a wonderful community to learn more about WMG.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Watershed Management Group has taught me so much about water harvesting, earthworks and greywater harvesting. I have volunteered for many groups and they are one of my top and most favorite groups in regards to organization, assistance and just overall genuine considerate and compassionate people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

WMG has been a fantastic partner in our efforts to educate Tucson neighborhoods about sustaining resources given to us by our creator. Communication, design, planning, coordination and implementation could not be better. They are terrific educators and some very fun people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their funding so they can reach more people and neighborhoods.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 4, 2012

Watershed Management Group is a vital community asset. As I volunteer I enjoy working on sites, and giving educational information at events like the Peace Fair and Tucson Meet Yourself. Demonstrating... more

October 31, 2013

I volunteered with WMG for a couple of years, doing workshops on cisterns, grey water, passive earthworks, and plantings. They did a passive earthworks and a cistern installation at my house. WMG does great work with their educational seminars, job training in the field, and the many programs they have like green streets. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants hands on experience helping Tucson become water sustainable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012

Watershed Management Group is a vital community asset. As I volunteer I enjoy working on sites, and giving educational information at events like the Peace Fair and Tucson Meet Yourself. Demonstrating the "Tippy Tap" is an awesome way to communicate with kids and get them interested both doing service work and the ecology. The "Tippy Tap" is a simple hand washing set up that saves water, and lives since it cuts down on dysentery cases. It's a terrific learning experience to listen to seasoned volunteers and staff members teach how to help make Tucson more sustainable. Meeting people from all over the city, and the country for that matter, who are actively involved in the environmental movement is fun! I have been privileged to work with their certified co-op workshop leaders at several different types of installations. The wonderful thing about water conservation is that there are so many ways to do it:. For a year and some I have helped with : installing a steel culvert and grey water /laundry system, the Green Neighborhood projects at the Ward 3 Office and Salpointe High School, passive earthworks at several homes, planting native plants and fruit trees, diverting flood water, and a Conserve- to -Enhance, subsidy funded, earthworks workshop at my own home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have been so impressed by WMG over the years as I have watched them grow (from afar). I am a donor and Facebook follower. Much of what they do helps to educate the community, who can then teach each other better water management practices and help each other with installations and ideas. Through education, consultations, and demonstrations, WMG helps to build a sense of community in the greater Tucson area and in the world!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

WMG gets results! They don't just talk about doing things, they do them! And teach others to do them! It's great to see such a small organization get so much done, all while getting the community involved and giving them the knowledge to promote sustainable water use and management in the desert.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I'm a great admirer of Watershed Management Group! I've attended several of their events, including tours of homes that are utilizing the training and support offered by this group. They inspired me to take some "baby-steps" by installing rainwater harvesting in my yard. Great newsletter also!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Seeing second-hand (since my wife works for WMG) how this organization accomplishes an amazing amount of work with a small dedicated staff is simply inspiring. But it wasn't until we hosted a workshop through the Water Harvesting Certification course last year that I truly understood the impact WMG has on each and every person touched by their work. The passion and enthusiasm they inspire in their students is incredible. And the quality of the work accomplished in one day is mind-blowing. Every time I watch the laundry water flow into basins in my backyard (or each time I eat the juicy and potent chiltipines grown by that water) I feel deeply connected to something bigger.

And I also love to see how much my wife enjoys going to work each day (even when it seems there is more work to do than anyone could accomplish in a week)!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

If you don't know about WMG you SHOULD. I want to capture rain water, passive, for my landscape and recently had a consultation. Within an hour of walking the site Joe had come up with a plan. Two days later I received the blue print of the design. Not only will the rain water be captured but he solved some flooding problems, will be planting native trees and shrubs and irrigating some of the trees with grey water. My landscape will be beautiful and conserve water.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help install rainwater harvesting and plant trees at a residence, support our administrative and outreach work, or assist in a stormwater harvesting retrofit to reclaim a parking lot or create shaded roadways and sidewalks. Volunteer