Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.885
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

WaterAid is truly a wonderful organization. I have been one of their monthly donors for about a year now. I love the concept behind WaterAid's monthly giving program. The need for taps and toilets is year-round, and I'm thrilled that my personal investment in WaterAid's mission can be too. Water is a precious commodity, a fundamental building block in development, as its effects spill over to other vital areas such as health, education, and women's empowerment WaterAid continues to do great work in some of the world's most disadvantaged communities. I am proud to be able to help in the small way that I can.


August 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Clean water. Most of the United States population think all you have to do is turn on the faucet. Not so in a very large part of the world. WaterAid is working to change that. Feeling that I am helping in some small way is wonderful. I appreciate what WaterAid is doing and hope that more people will get involved to change lives around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I recognize the beautiful fact that they advocate fresh water resources for those in need of it. We all have a part in doing good in our world and they're doing their part the best that they can...I recognize this and hope that they find more support for their cause. I was exposed to this nonprofit on twitter (@Linux_kitty) and will continue to support the good advocacy they are apart of (even bringing awareness).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More media and exposure would do you well enough, honestly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

WaterAid is one of the most amazing organization I have ever come across. They fulfill such a vital but often overlooked basic staple of life. Water, that most of us simply take for granted. To see the wonderful work they are doing in such remote areas the world over just blows me away. WaterAid is that one special fund raising organization that I have a hard time saying no to, and one that I would request everyone to consider donating to whenever possible as it is a sad reality that what we waste on a daily basis is not attainable by so many the world over. Their staff is absolutely wonderful. God bless them.

Akbar Mahmood
Muskego, WI

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

WaterAid originally reached out to our club and asked for if we would be interested in a collaboration. As a graduate club leader it was extremely refreshing to see a non-profit going out of their way to expand their community and meet new people in the area of development. We had a great experience with WaterAid, they were very communicative and supportive as we worked to create a fundraiser for them. The work the group does as a whole is extremely needed and they manage to do it well. Keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Please continue outreaching to other organizations!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After reading that a root cause of malnutrition may be abundance of human waste polluting soil and water (rather than a scarcity of food), I began looking for organizations that address this issue. that is when I found out about WaterAid. I was very happy to find out that they are assessing the need for water sanitation and hygiene. The international development club at my masters program does fundraising for them, and I am so happy that we are contributing to such a great cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WaterAid America is a remarkable and credible institution that I have had the pleasure of knowing for more than a year now. The organization stands out in their approach to development in that they are more people focused. They involve the communities at all stages of their projects, and I believe this is a more sustainable way of carrying out development work.

The organization also creates advocacy opportunities for young people to explore and learn - a great way of equipping them with skills and real life experience. WaterAid America has the most jovial and engaging staff, I do admire their commitment to providing clean water and proper sanitation to the most deserving people around the world.

I love WaterAid America.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The more I learn about Wateraid, the more I love this organization. I started to blog about Wateraid's work on a volunteer basis and continue to do so. I became a donor because I could see exactly how my money would be spent and the immediate impact it would make. Wateraid's work to bring access to clean water and sanitation helps women and girls around the world become empowered so that they can go to school and earn money for their families. This is something I can stand behind!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

On a trip to Cambodia, our guide revealed that he had been kidnapped by the Khmer Rouge at age 5, tortured for "looking ethnic Chinese" and then transformed into Pol Pot child soldier. As a part of his "atonement," he helped an American visitor fund a village water pump--the only one in the village. I came home wanting to help our nation "atone" for the bombing of Cambodia by helping an organization install more pumps for clean water.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I wanted to fundraise for clean water and sanitation to the underserved of India during a two month vacation in the country. WaterAid rose to the top of organizations that have a stellar reputation and hands on the ground that are creating real change. They are in country with local teams, working on policy as much as infrastrucutre. I was introduced to the local team in Delhi, saw their work, and hit my fundraising goal with their support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see more of a presence in the US.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers