Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.896555
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Where to begin!? I volunteered for WaterAid for 6 months last year and had an incredible experience working for this organization that makes such meaningful contributions to the international community. WaterAid works globally to provide and ensure sustainable, integrated, and appropriate solutions to water, sanitation, and hygiene education. The employees of WaterAid have a unparalleled passion and dedication to the mission. They work tirelessly and professionally to make WaterAid the incredible organization that it is. Worthy cause, passionate employees, legitimate measurement and evaluation, RESULTS! What more could you want?
October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I've studied public health in an academic environment, but only through volunteering at WaterAid did I grasp the larger complexity of such global issues. One of the aspects I admire most about this organization is its integrated approach toward solving the safe water crisis, as water, sanitation, and hygiene are indelibly linked with all other aspects of life. Everyone I've met at WaterAid is exceptionally dedicated and sincere, and I'm inspired to continue supporting their work and cause.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

WaterAid is a truly dedicated, professional, and compassionate organization that provides so many people in need with what many of us take for granted: Clean Water. Sanitation. Hygiene. Knowledge. Not only does it provide clean water, but it provides it in a sustainable way, AND educates the people who they are helping on the importance of sanitation for their health and overall well-being. I interned with WaterAid in the summer of 2010 and was so motivated that I wrote my senior thesis on the role clean water, sanitation, and hygiene have on reducing poverty, empowering women, and keeping children healthy in impoverished communities. I continued on in the field and have continued to love and support WaterAid over the last four years! MUCH LOVE TO WATERAID!!
October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered for this nonprofit this summer, and I can vouch for it 100%. The people there are genuinely dedicated to making sure communities get clean water while still being self-sufficient, and take care that every dollar possible of every donation goes to their cause. They're appreciative of any and all help, and send responses to all the donations they receive. On my last day volunteering, they gave me a thank you card in which every person in the office wrote a message.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Publicize more! I heard about it through word of mouth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WaterAid is truly a wonderful organization. I have been one of their monthly donors for about a year now. I love the concept behind WaterAid's monthly giving program. The need for taps and toilets is year-round, and I'm thrilled that my personal investment in WaterAid's mission can be too. Water is a precious commodity, a fundamental building block in development, as its effects spill over to other vital areas such as health, education, and women's empowerment WaterAid continues to do great work in some of the world's most disadvantaged communities. I am proud to be able to help in the small way that I can.


August 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Clean water. Most of the United States population think all you have to do is turn on the faucet. Not so in a very large part of the world. WaterAid is working to change that. Feeling that I am helping in some small way is wonderful. I appreciate what WaterAid is doing and hope that more people will get involved to change lives around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I recognize the beautiful fact that they advocate fresh water resources for those in need of it. We all have a part in doing good in our world and they're doing their part the best that they can...I recognize this and hope that they find more support for their cause. I was exposed to this nonprofit on twitter (@Linux_kitty) and will continue to support the good advocacy they are apart of (even bringing awareness).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More media and exposure would do you well enough, honestly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WaterAid is one of the most amazing organization I have ever come across. They fulfill such a vital but often overlooked basic staple of life. Water, that most of us simply take for granted. To see the wonderful work they are doing in such remote areas the world over just blows me away. WaterAid is that one special fund raising organization that I have a hard time saying no to, and one that I would request everyone to consider donating to whenever possible as it is a sad reality that what we waste on a daily basis is not attainable by so many the world over. Their staff is absolutely wonderful. God bless them.

Akbar Mahmood
Muskego, WI

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

WaterAid originally reached out to our club and asked for if we would be interested in a collaboration. As a graduate club leader it was extremely refreshing to see a non-profit going out of their way to expand their community and meet new people in the area of development. We had a great experience with WaterAid, they were very communicative and supportive as we worked to create a fundraiser for them. The work the group does as a whole is extremely needed and they manage to do it well. Keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Please continue outreaching to other organizations!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After reading that a root cause of malnutrition may be abundance of human waste polluting soil and water (rather than a scarcity of food), I began looking for organizations that address this issue. that is when I found out about WaterAid. I was very happy to find out that they are assessing the need for water sanitation and hygiene. The international development club at my masters program does fundraising for them, and I am so happy that we are contributing to such a great cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers