Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The more I learn about Wateraid, the more I love this organization. I started to blog about Wateraid's work on a volunteer basis and continue to do so. I became a donor because I could see exactly how my money would be spent and the immediate impact it would make. Wateraid's work to bring access to clean water and sanitation helps women and girls around the world become empowered so that they can go to school and earn money for their families. This is something I can stand behind!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

On a trip to Cambodia, our guide revealed that he had been kidnapped by the Khmer Rouge at age 5, tortured for "looking ethnic Chinese" and then transformed into Pol Pot child soldier. As a part of his "atonement," he helped an American visitor fund a village water pump--the only one in the village. I came home wanting to help our nation "atone" for the bombing of Cambodia by helping an organization install more pumps for clean water.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I wanted to fundraise for clean water and sanitation to the underserved of India during a two month vacation in the country. WaterAid rose to the top of organizations that have a stellar reputation and hands on the ground that are creating real change. They are in country with local teams, working on policy as much as infrastrucutre. I was introduced to the local team in Delhi, saw their work, and hit my fundraising goal with their support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see more of a presence in the US.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was fortunate enough to be asked to joint the board of WaterAid over four years ago. As a Brit, I had long been an admirer of their work. As a board member of I have been lucky enough to have seen first hand the amazing work they do and real difference they make in peoples lives, especially women and girls who are often the people who suffer most from the lack of these most basics necessities
Critically they work closely with folks on the ground, in their communities, so that they don't just get access, for a week or a month or a year. They make sure that the projects are sustainable, that they can be maintained and built on over the long term. Access to water and sanitation is the basis from which many more opportunities can grow. Once a community has access to water so many other wonderful things can begin to happen. They move from surviving to thriving.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is estimated that 40% of the world's population lives without adequate sanitation facilities, and the U.N. has projected that as much as half of the world's population could be living with severe water stress conditions by the middle part of this century. WaterAid is not only helping to address this problem by providing actual clean water and sanitation projects on the ground in numerous countries around the world, but - through its policy and advocacy activities - is also helping to educate the public and influence future private and public policy with respect to water resource issues.....i.e., providing concrete assistance and projects on the ground, but also raising public awareness and helping to shape future solutions and policy..... With more organizations like WaterAid approaching water resource challenges from both a local and global perspective, the planet can make progress towards solving these problems.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a donor to this organization, I value its dual mission of bringing clean water to communities and also providing safe sanitation facilities. I appreciate that, without safe accessible drinking water, life is very precarious. But I had no idea, before following this charity, that women and girls in particular face so much physical danger to use even the most primitive toilet facilities. WaterAid America gives poor and remote communities the basics for daily life that we take for granted. Their work is critical to the ability of those communities to develop into secure, healthy and sustainable social units.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Water is the beginning and sustenance of life. WaterAid is deeply involved in helping people provide safe drinking water for themselves and their communities, and appropriate sanitation to support their needs. WaterAid is a thoughtful, well-managed charitable enterprise, ans I support it enthusiastically.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been fortunate to see WaterAid's work firsthand on the ground in Delhi, India inside one of many slums. I have been working with WaterAid as a volunteer blogger ever since. They are an amazing organization inside and out. I am passionate about the cause and I can't wait to do more to help spread awareness of their phenomenal work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding! They could do even more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A wonderful organization that works to give people one of the most basic needs in life. Learning what others have to go through to obtain clean water and sanitation makes me appreciate what I have. I like that they are careful with donations

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Water is life.
I have always been active with initiatives related to providing clean water access to underprivileged communities, but Water Aid truly did exceed my expectations with the integrity of their work. They know that their generous contributions are no good on their own - they must
only be accompanied by simple and practical local solutions. Unlike other water related organizations, Water Aid BUILDS, SUSTAINS, and PROVIDES for communities from hygiene classes and faucets to water wells and composting latrines.
I am very impressed with the quality of their work and am honored to have gotten to know them.
I will continue to do "mini fundraisers" among my social /family/and professional networks in support of such an important cause - access to clean water!
Water is LIFE!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers