Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I have been volunteering with WNWN for 3 year now. I love what we about helping people in need.
To see the smiles on our Clients we severed is priceless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get a bigger Building to help serve more Clients

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I volunteered through my church, and I was always impressed at how dedicated they are to saving useable food and feeding our area's hungry. Great leadership and great community outreach!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more $$ for trucks and other resources.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I began working for Waste Not Want Not several yeas ago, after quitting a paid job I was dissatisfied with. Looking for a volunteer job a friend suggested I try WNWN. My first day on the job, picking up food from one of our local grocery stores to working sorting and distributing much needed food I knew this was the job for me. I soon was put in charge of Wed. & Friday distribution for approximately six to ten groups/day. We have approximately 65 groups which we serve on a weekly basis. The people I work with along with people we serve are the best. We are not just volunteers we are family. Recently my mother came to visit and I needed a wheelchair and walker and everyone I asked came through for me. Thank You!!!. Our organization has become the pilot program for others in the counties of food recovery. Like it was said today in 90 degree weather you couldn't pay me to do this job but I can't think of anywhere else I would rather be because without us many people would go hungry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2012

more

September 22, 2012

I started as a volunteer, just based on the wonderful name of this non-profit. It so inspired me, and the other folks I worked along side, everyone so dedicated to helping others, it was impossible not to get enthusiastic! When I was asked to join the board, I was flattered. I am so fortunate to have spent a few years with this group, planning ways to increase both our donors and our recipients, motivating our volunteer-only staff, and planning for growth of the organization. Saving and redistributing over a million pounds of food each year made me even prouder of our concentrated efforts. Being part of the expansion into larger space was an example of the good work they do. We distributed food as usual on Friday and Monday morning we were completely moved into new space and filling the recipients cars and trucks with healthy food. The only reason I no longer work with the wonderful folks is that I moved 1500 miles away!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

I have had the honor of volunteering at Waste Not Want Not for the last 4 years. I was in search of a local charity where I could make a difference. I found that at Waste Not!
The dedication and generosity of spirit of the volunteers is contagious! To be a part of an organization focused
on rescuing food so that others might benefit is humbling and gratifying.
Food is not wasted and people, who would otherwise go without, are fed!
It is a win - win situation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Rescue an entire carload of donated food for those in need. Volunteer