Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

From the moment I had contact with this organization, I was impressed beyond words. What they do, what they are able to accomplish and how many lives they affect on a daily basis is nothing short of phenomenal. If there was such a group in every county of every state, imagine the food that could be rescued and the impact on hunger it would have.
Thank you Waste Not Want Not for the diligence you show every day and the compassion and care you exemplify in feeding the hungry. You are a role model for all of us and an example of how we can all do more and do better.
Keep up the great work.
Malea Guiriba, Director
Pie in the Sky
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Volunteering for Waste Not Want Not is a very rewarding experience. It is wonderful to know that my efforts and that of the other volunteers is providing so much help to the community. I interact with a couple different large providers of the food stuffs. They thank us for taking our time and energy to assist them in donating to a great, nonprofit, volunteer based organization.

George Borawski
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The looks of gratitude and heartfelt "thank yous" uttered by the recipients to the volunteers at Waste Not Want Not are why I have been with it for several decades. By rescuing and redistributing so many tons of food and other products to so many organizations, we volunteers are truly able to "do unto others...", and it makes me and all the people I work with happy to be part of such a team.
It's so well organized that the time spent there gives truly efficient results. We accomplish our assigned tasks and leave there knowing we have the gratitude of hundreds of people who we have helped that day.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My wife and I started volunteering at Waste Not Want Not about 5 years ago. We love this organization. Our executive director has a passion beyond belief. Our volunteer coordinators, past and present, are amazing. We have a wonderful group of volunteers who give their time and treasures to help us fight hunger and poverty in our community. I am so happy that we chose to serve with all of the special people at Waste Not Want Not.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I joined the board of this organization recently because of the great work they do rescuing food that would otherwise be thrown away and distributing it to those in need. I think they have a lot of potential to grow and serve even more people in our community, so I am excited to serve on the board to help them move forward!!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I'm truly amazed at how Waste Not Want Not can turn around 1.9 million pounds of food; for pennies on the dollar feed families, seniors and kids while saving other non-profits millions from their budgets.

I'm very glad to be associated with this organization!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The results of the redistribution efforts by Waste Not Want Not are absolutely amazing. Two million pounds of good food that would have ended up in our over-used disposal facilities have been provided to non-profit agencies that feed the poor and needy. Most of Waste Not Want Not's effort is sustained by volunteers as directed by Sandra, an outstanding Executive Director.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

WNWN is one of the most remarkable volunteer non-profits ever! The amount of food they gather from over 100 sites and redistribute to over 100 food serving non-profits all in the same day has to be witnessed to be believed! The 1,000,000+ tons of food saved/given out per year is only made possible by the selfless dedication of a small staff of 2 and a volunteer "army" of over 100! What a group!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I volunteer for several nonprofit organizations and Waste Not Want Not always get priority on my time and monthly financial donations. I have been volunteering in many areas of Waste Not Want Not for over ten years. In that time I have met many great people that have the same passion, "to help those in need." Russ Kamradt
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

This is a volunteer-forward organization. It is fueled primarily by its top-notch volunteers. Waste Not Want Not is efficient and runs on a surprisingly lean budget. Its efforts fill two existing needs: to eliminate food waste and to redistribute that food to the hungry. I'm proud to be associated with this remarkable organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Rescue an entire carload of donated food for those in need. Volunteer