Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2012

I've seen dozens of team members and all three of my children have a fantastic learning experience, learning how to solve problems on their own, learning lots of new life skills and becoming much more... more

October 30, 2013

WIN is a fantastic program, the impact on participants is a positive life experience. I've watched hundreds of teams and team members learn, grow and become stronger and more self confident over 20 years. I highly recommend the program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

I've seen dozens of team members and all three of my children have a fantastic learning experience, learning how to solve problems on their own, learning lots of new life skills and becoming much more self confident. I highly recommend the program to everyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I began working with Washington Imagination Network when I was a teacher in a Gifted Education program looking for extracurricular activities for my students. That was twenty years ago, I no longer teacher Gifted Ed, and I am still involved! This is a fantastic enrichment program for all kinds of kids, and any child who participates becomes a more effective and creative thinker, worker and group member. Despite many other draws on my time, I continue to work with WIN because I know it makes a difference in the lives of children. And since I have seen the budget over time, I know it does this with careful and responsible use of every single penny.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

restore public funding, it is such a deserving program and meets so many needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I started working with creative problem-solving programs in WA in 1986 and feel it is the most valuable educational program in which I have been involved. I started as a volunteer judge, and have been involved as a judge, team manager, parent, tournament director and board member. The reason I continue to volunteer my time to this organization is because the program provides students the opportunity to develop thinking skills, creative problem-solving, time management, leadership skills, and communication skills in a fun and rewarding environment. DI rocks!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have been involved with Destination ImagiNation and WIN supported create problem solving for over 20 years taking on many roles including appraiser, team manager, challenge master and regional director. All 3 of my sons have participated on teams. My husband and sons continue to support the program through volunteering. It has been a joy watching my sons and the many children and adults I've met take on the challenges learning to work cooperatively and exploring their creative sides. When we step back as adults and give the children the freedom to take on the challenge themselves, the kids are amazing and the skills they learn benefit us all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Washington Imagination Network is the state affiliate for Destination Imagination. I am a long time board member and parent of three kids who participated and thrived in the program. The DI program encourages teams of learners to have fun, take risks, focus, and frame challenges while incorporating STEM (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics), the arts, and service learning. My kids learned patience, flexibility, persistence, ethics, respect for others and their ideas. They loved the opportunity to collaborate with other kids while learning how to solve problems by themselves. I have watched many kids blossom with confidence after participating in this program. This program needs financial support because all funding from the State Legislature was cut in June 2011. We want to keep membership fees low in an effort to keep this wonderful program affordable for all kids in the state of Washington.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at any of our 5 Regional Tournaments.