Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

DI has been a huge part of our kids lives the past couple of years in a very positive and meaningful way. They have learned creative problem solving and maybe more importantly how to work with other kids in small groups. Our family supports WIN / DI 100%.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I can still remember the day I found out that I was going to have the opportunity to start participating in Destination Imagination as a second grader. I was ecstatic to have the chance to create stories and dress up in funny costumes with my friends. As I competed in DI for the next eleven years, I learned that I this opportunity was much more important than just dressing up and acting. The skills that I gained in DI have proven to be valuable in college, and I have no doubt that they will be indispensable for my future as a nurse. DI gave me the ability to stay calm and reason my way through stressful situations, confidence to speak effectively in front of people, teamwork skills, sportsmanship, engineering skills, artistic skills, and creativity. These are all skills that I will apply to all aspects of my life. DI was by far the most valuable childhood activity that I participated in.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I participated as a student competitor from 2000, the first year of Destination Imagination when I was a 5th grader, until 2006 when I was a senior in high school. Since then I've also volunteered as an appraiser and hope to get involved again after I finish grad school. DI gave me a passion for learning and exploring that I have never lost. I loved my time in the program and learned many lessons ranging from teamwork, to working with tools, to artistic skills, to the most important lesson DI teaches you, how to work hard to solve problems creatively while having a positive attitude. The skills I learned in DI allowed me to excel in my studies at college and gave me the passion for problem solving that has helped me become an engineer. Because of the creative problem solving skills I learned in DI, I ended up being an intern for NASA in college and am now pursuing my PhD in engineering! I cannot thank the volunteers who set up the program enough for everything they did to make DI such an amazing program that has had a huge positive influence in my life!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I have been involved in Destination Imagination both as a client and as a volunteer for the past 12 years. This organization has helped me grow in so many ways-- academically, mentally, socially-- as well as it has given me a greater appreciation of giving back to my community. The creativity that it fosters builds so much on a child's academic experience in a way that cannot be acheived in the classroom, and it provides so many opportunities for children of all different levels and strengths to grow. I am so thankful to be a part of this organization both as a participant and as a volunteer and will continue to be involved for many years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at any of our 5 Regional Tournaments.