Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 16, 2012

Students and PTA members, teachers and staff may wish to do something to help the environment and show that they love the earth. Washington Green Schools helps provide a framework so that as students ... more

April 5, 2013

Washington Greens schools provides the tools a school needs to help students and staff come together to create a better school that uses less resources. Their staff are charming and intelligent and the schools enjoy working with them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

Students and PTA members, teachers and staff may wish to do something to help the environment and show that they love the earth. Washington Green Schools helps provide a framework so that as students transition through from school to school they can stay involved while the schools they leave behind can continue the good works. Great suggestions and activities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Washington Green Schools is a great organization that has helped our school become more intentional about working to change our practices to have a positive effect on the environment. Their staff responds in a timely manner and there seems to be lots of great information out there that they can share.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

Great organization that provides optimal sustainable resources and opportunities to the young future or our existence. Look forward to seeing this organization grow and maximize its capabilities. Thanks for all of your hard work Washington Green Schools!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

We are a proud supporter of Washington Green Schools. We have been incredibly impressed with the work they are doing to create future generations of environmental leaders.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Excellent staff working to improve the community immediately and secure a positive environment for future generations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Washington Green Schools is a terrific organization that is helping to teach our children how to live a sustainable life and respect the resources around them

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

This organization started with a vision and an approach to expand programs run in a small handful of schools to the broad base of schools throughout the state of Washington. THey have successfully expanded their foot print, touched hundreds of students, positively impacted schools curriculum and energy programs in the facilities. All of this has been achieved through commitment and dedication of a small staff and volunteers!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Washington Green Schools is a credible and positive influencer in assisting to keep our schools and children healthy and environmentally educated.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

The Washington Green Schools Program is a fantastic organization that is furthering sustainability in our state through empowering the very base of our societies, our students! Green Schools pairs students, teachers and administrators together to work on improving the environmental performance of their schools. I've personally seen students that were shy and meek working on projects that influenced their entire school community. Doing so opened these students up, dramatically increasing their confidence, not to mention helping develop their systems thinking, and their desire to be involved in their community. Green teams pair together students from diverse backgrounds to work on projects that can make significant change, but are broken down enough to create a step-by-step process that makes these large goals attainable, as evidenced by the numerous schools that are making their way through the certification process. I am excited to see where Washington Green Schools goes in the future, but I am all the more excited to see where these empowered environmental student leaders take our nation!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Washington Green Schools inspired me to take on the greening of my school. We now have one of the best recycling and composting programs in the city for which I won an award from a state agency. I am currently using that grant money to maintain our school garden which supports classroom programs which help our physically challenged students learn science through gardening. Thanks Washington Green Schools. Ron Timmons

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers