Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.888895
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The best cat facility ever!! Multiple rooms where the cats can roam free! :)
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Incredible caring and professional staff. They make sure the animals are released to safe homes. They care a lot when needing to put our dogs down and even at times of incredible hardship, the staff gave us comfort. We also received a follow up condolence card which was a special extra touch!! A no kill shelter and we need hundreds more just like WAshington County Humane Society!!!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The Washington County Humane Society does amazing work within our communities to ensure that pets in need find wonderful and loving homes. The staff is always amazing and it is my top charity to assist whenever I am able to.
June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

Adopted my cat from here, it was fast, easy, and they are very friendly! They helped us pick the perfect one for us, he is very healthy, and active at times thank you! :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Control the smell of the animals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

I am a police officer in a near by jurisdiction. I have had the pleasure of working with a few of the members of Washington County Humane Society a couple of times. They have always been willing to assist whenever I have called. Three members of the facility came out and helped remove dozens of cats out of a residence a couple years back. They maintained their professionalism while attempting to catch these cats, many feral, some deceased, all while explaining the process to the homeowner and helping keep them calm during a traumatic event. The individuals were hoarders and appeared to be experiencing some mental health issues.

The members of the WCHS have always been willing to help, whether it'd be answering any questions I had or by loaning out live traps to assist with catching a loose animal. Every time I have spoken to someone there or have visited the facility, I've been greeted with a smile and an eagerness to help.

This organization is always trying to improve with the limited resources it has. Their priority is to find loving homes for their animals. I'm amazed at what they are able to accomplish. WCHS took in a mini potbellied pig that no other animal shelter in the area was willing to accept. Not only were they willing to help this animal, they found Wilbur a loving home in a very short amount of time!

I can't say enough good things about this organization. They are truly deserving of this acknowledgment and would utilize it to help benefit the animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with cleaning cages, do adoption counseling or dog walking. Volunteer