Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 14, 2014

We have adopted our dog and 2 cats from the WCHS. The time and effort that is put into their website is a great aid in searching for your new furever family member. The staff and volunteer team are v... more

October 29, 2014

WCHS staff and volunteers are continuing to find new ways to build awareness and raise funds/donations. I love their use of social media with available animals for adoption or letting us know if a desperately needed item. I have adopted 2 cats and a dog from this shelter. They do a wonderful job with the animals to be sure they go to a furever home.
July 14, 2014

We have adopted our dog and 2 cats from the WCHS. The time and effort that is put into their website is a great aid in searching for your new furever family member. The staff and volunteer team are very helpful. Additionally there are paperwork policies in place that aid in making sure all areas of the adoption process are covered for both the animals and new owner. The fees are very reasonable for the amount of care, shots and micro chip your pet receives before leaving their care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only wish that they continue to get all of the funding and volunteer support they need to keep up with their mission and care of the animals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Great staff and great service. Have adopted 2 cats from the Washington County Humane Society and find the staff and volunteers warm, friendly, and sincere in their interest in finding the right family for the animals in their care. - Martha Kolins

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The best cat facility ever!! Multiple rooms where the cats can roam free! :)
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Sincere, caring, and wonderful servants of the Washington County Humane Society go beyond their call of duty to assure that ALL animals are treated fairly and properly taken care of.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Incredible caring and professional staff. They make sure the animals are released to safe homes. They care a lot when needing to put our dogs down and even at times of incredible hardship, the staff gave us comfort. We also received a follow up condolence card which was a special extra touch!! A no kill shelter and we need hundreds more just like WAshington County Humane Society!!!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Amazing volunteers, staff and management who are devoted to the care of their animals. Everything possible is done to make sure that the time the animals spend there is filled with plenty of interaction, medical attention and affection. They not only take strays and owner surrenders, but also pull from Madacc when space permits. They take care to see that the animals are placed in wonderful homes.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The Washington County Humane Society are very dedicated and passionate to not only the animals but to other staff and clients as well. They do their best to accommodate to each animal's specific needs, and they have a very nice website show casing all the animals. Overall, they are a wonderful place to volunteer at and adopt a loving animal from!!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The Washington County Humane Society does amazing work within our communities to ensure that pets in need find wonderful and loving homes. The staff is always amazing and it is my top charity to assist whenever I am able to.
July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

I have taken 3 cats to be spayed or neutered in the Barn Buddy program. They are caring and professional. I have been looking for an adult dog to adopt and they have been very candid about the animals in their facility helping me make the right choice for my situation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

Every time I walk through the facility, it makes me proud to be a volunteer here. Staff and volunteers are always busy keeping things immaculate. Dogs and cats have individual kennels with all sorts of creature comforts to reduce their stress, and each cage/kennel is completely emptied and cleaned from top to bottom every day. Dogs are walked and exercised by volunteers, and if there aren't enough volunteers, the staff pitches in. Cats have their own type of volunteers who take them out for one-on-one socialization...petting, grooming, play. That's what I do, and it is more rewarding than I could have imagined. I expect that the every volunteer, in every category, would say the same thing. The staff is amazing and dedicated. Potential adopters are assisted by an adoption counsellor to ensure a good match. This is a very impressive shelter, and deserves high praise.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with cleaning cages, do adoption counseling or dog walking. Volunteer