Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

Deena Rivera ROCKS! This is an amazing organization and we are going to be doing big thing to help them!
August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son has attended the Warriors for Austim camp for 3 years. He loves it!!! I wish there was Christmas camp!! If your kids like animals....this is the place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our 9 year old son has attended camp for two years. Our child can't wait to go every day & absolutely loves all the animals. We are impressed by the passion that Deena, Susan & all the volunteers have for the kids. The many events for the children (horseback riding, swimming, caring for the animals, etc...) is awesome & teaches them so many things. Our son has grown & matured from the many experiences at the camp. This is a well supervised & safe, fun environment for children with autism. We will be enrolling him again next summer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 25, 2012

My two girls attended Warriors for Autism horse camp. It was a wonderful experience for both of them! They can't wait to do a second week next month and are already asking to go back next summer. I wa... more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My children have participated in Warriors for Autism horse camp for 3 years. It has been a wonderful experience for all three of them. This is one of the few camps/activities in our area that is designed for children with autism and their siblings. Deena and her volunteers do a great job of reaching all the kids and making sure each of them has a positive, memorable experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I would make is to build a larger air conditioned structure for the kids to spend their downtime. The farm gets hot in the summer! It also can be very rainy and buggy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My two girls attended Warriors for Autism horse camp. It was a wonderful experience for both of them! They can't wait to do a second week next month and are already asking to go back next summer. I was apprehensive to send the girls to horse camp. My older daughter is on the spectrum and can require lots of patience/supervision. My younger daughter normally gravitates toward more "girly" activities and was uncertain about going to camp on a farm. This camp was perfect for both of them! Deena and her staff/volunteers are amazing with the children and HorsePower for Kids is such a fun place!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It has been my pleasure serving Warriors for Autism, Seeing the positive changes in these kids whether its at the farm with the animals or at the gym with the sensory classes it brings my heart joy and I would rather give my free time here than anywhere else. For my son and all the other children affected I hope to be bringing smiles to their faces for the rest of my life Osh!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more funds to do even bigger and better things with the programs we offer the children

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our family found out about the summer camp when we received a flyer from a friend. After researching Warriors For Autism, we decided to visit the camp to see if it would be a good fit for our 9 year old child with autism. We stopped by to just to look around and were greeted by Deena. She was kind enough to spend some time with us and give us a tour. Our child absolutely loves animals, so he was in heaven! We were so impressed by the warm reception and the relaxed atmosphere. We love the diversity of events available for the children (horseback riding, swimming, caring for the animals, etc...) We felt our child was in a safe, fun environment with attentive supervision. The counselors were great at encouraging the children to be actively involved in the activities. We felt they truly cared about our child. He seemed to really enjoy each day. Our child only participated in one week of camp, but we will definitely be looking to enroll him for more sessions next summer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I spent this past summer volunteering for Warriors for Autism and it is by far the best summer camp program for children on the spectrum. The camp directors are knowledgeable and loving and ensure that the kids have a great time in a safe environment. The children are able to develop friendships and social skills, as well as compassion for animals and the environment. I had so much fun volunteering, and I am looking forward to working with Warriors for Autism in future endeavors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My boys have been participating in the Sensory BA Warrior Training program for about four months now and it is an amazing program. They both love it and are building their endurance levels, increasing focus and learning so much. Coach Olando and Coach Sterling are fabulous with the kids. I am still amazed by how they keep them focused and moving for the entire session. It is the best program I have found for my children-ages 6 and 10. The boys are always excited to attend other special events and meet up with the other members of Warriors for Autism. I can't wait to try the horse camp next!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

This was my first year working for Warriors for Autism and the program here is the most intractable and loving summer camp I have seen. These people have so much love for these kids. Not only are they having fun around the farm and riding horses, they are learning lid life skills as well. I would recommend this camp to anyone and I can't wait till next summer when I can come back and work with such amazing people and great kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We've been involved with Warriors for 2 years now & the organizations commitment to these kids is exceptional. My son enjoyed his second year of farm camp immensely and his brother joined him this year, loving it as well. It's founder Deanna works tirelessly to provide experiences found no where else and I'm excited to see & help them achieve their long term goals so they can inspire my son for many years to come. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us at one of our sensory friendly events for children and families with an Autism Spectrum Disorder. We are always looking for people with a passion to help others! Volunteer