Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.65
Write A Review
May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

Since years my husband and I, Roland & Viviane Kirsch from Luxembourg, are donators to Warm Blankets Orphan Care. Now in April 2013 we had the privilege to visit the home we are partially sponsoring in Medan, Indonesia. We were amazed by what we experienced: a bunch of joyful kids raised in a warm family atmosphere with caring and deeply devoted home parents. The kids are well educated and looking forward to a brighter future. We will not forget the happy hours we spent with all of them and we are already planing to revisit them soon.
For us continuing giving to this cause is the best investment we can make!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

My husband and I have had many opportunities to volunteer for Warm Blankets over the years. In the process it has significantly changed our views on charity, missions and our responsibility to "the least of these".
Their model of caring for orphans and widows is like no other I have witnessed.
These are not institutions being run be foreign missionaries. Children are being raised in a church home by widows from their local community with a local pastor and his family as the "head of the household". It's caring, nurturing, spiritual and personal. It's family!

Additionally, 100% of your donation goes directly to orphan care or rescue. Amazing! You may sponsor an entire home if you wish, track your donations, read updates about the home and your new family and view pictures of the children and caregivers in their daily activities.

Finally, Warm Blankets offers opportunities to go overseas to serve and to witness the love in action through short-term work trips and fact finding trips.

Giving through Warm Blankets is an opportunity to greatly impact the lives of the otherwise hopeless but it's also an opportunity to see your own life changed as well.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013

This is an AMAZING organization. I was first attracted to it not only because of its mission but also because of the huge % of funds that go DIRECTLY to the orphan program. The staff there are caring and responsible. This charity provides the opportunity for donars to directly sponsor orphan homes. They are accountable in providing both photos and information about how funds are spent. Truly selfless people in every sense of the word! If anyone is looking for a way to make a huge impact on this world, consider Warm Blankets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Pastor . Augustine B. Stevens and Wife Hannah G. Stevens
Home : Liberia west Africa
Tel #. +231880 264 923
Email : blessingstevens7@gmail.com

We know how sorrowful and painful it is to be on orphan and abandoned child, because we were orphans and abandoned children
also.
There are so many orphans and abandoned children below 12 yrs in our country and we have heat beat passion to gives them parental cares as we were cared for by different people.
We want to be an ambassadors for orphans and abandoned children; we are asking to represent warm Blankets Orphan care International in our church to recues more orphaned children.
Please send us information how we should represent or work in connection with WBOCI in our church or information that we may know.
Thanks

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 16, 2011

Warm Blankets is the best partner we have worked with in our 12 years in Cambodia. They are dedicated to the welfare of the children and the values of Christ. They are not at all self righteous and they are very willing to listen to people on the ground. They do a tremendous job of follow-up and accountability. There are at leat six teams a year that visit sites to make sure funds are correctly used. They will restore you faith in charitable giving!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Yes, for 12 years I have worked with them as a primary receipient.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep it as it is and give them more to work with.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers