Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

Wardrobe For Opportunity has consistently gone beyond the call of duty of dressing men and women for success. They continually seek ways to help their clients to expand their possibilities to grow personally and professionally. When I found myself working part-time & temporary jobs, I decided to participate in one of their programs and then another. They keep coming up with great ideas to inspire their clients. I am a member of the WFO Men's Empowerment Group, an alumni group who meet twice a month in a forum to start and grow our own businesses. We and our businesses have been growing now for more than two years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Wardrobe for Opportunity (WFO) is a great forum for professional and personal development opportunities. I have been affiliated with this organization for approximately two years and have found it very helpful in connecting with kindred spirits who are inspired to enhance not only their lives, but the lives of others. I commend the staff members, many of whom go the extra mile to cultivate nurturing relationships with current and former clients. I have been encouraged to express my voice by participating as an advisor in sharing my insights and experiences. WFO is continuously growing as a true leader in community capacity building.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

About three years ago, I approached Wardrobe fro Opportunity for what I thought would be a short affiliation. Today I have benefited from a continuous association with this fine group of people. In my studies and involvement with WFO, I have enjoyed a great deal of support, mentoring, coaching and training that have greatly enhanced both my personal and professional life. I have made significant connections with some individuals who have been vital to my growth. I have solidified a career path and gained confidence in goal setting and in realistically achieving those goals. All this and a wardrobe! I will forever be grateful to WFO for their life-changing contributions to my overall growth and well-being!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Wardrobe For Opportunity has provided the highest customer service available during my tenure. What this organization did for me was to help me be the best that I can be. They created the platform and all I had to do is apply. After winning the 2011 Client of the year award I realized that success can be achieved with smart and honest work. Wardrobe for Opportunity offers two wonderful courses that will prepare you for career, business and your personal life. Its a place where you will not be judge for being you. Its an honor and privilege to be apart of such a powerful organization that really cares about the clients they serve. Wardrobe for Opportunity promotes success, growth, and leadership. I am now a trainer/facilitator and it is such a rewarding experience working with clients who are searching for growth. I am forever happy that I became apart of WFO and will continue recruiting individuals to participate in the courses. Thank You Wardrobe For Opportunity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I am a client of Wardrobe for Opportunity who was styled on November 19th, 2012. My stylist Melanie was great! She was attentive, helpful, and enthusiastic. We got along great and I really enjoyed her help. I'm glad Wardrobe for Opportunity is here because of the confidence and support they gave me to go out and find a job. I feel much better now that I have a professional wardrobe in my closet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2010

more

January 22, 2010

Thoughout my lifetime I have had many many ups and downs and setbacks. Somehow and someway I have been fortunate enough to run into non profits that were great. After giving up my life in one state to follow a dream, I ended up loosing every thing that I had left. Hurricane Katrina took it all. Eventually the gailwinds blew me west to California and once again I found myself starting from the ground floor all over again. I was alone, without many friends and certainly with very little support, I felt hopeless and weary. I joined the National Guard and felt a little better but still I continued to feel sad. Eventually depression set in and I was forced to see a therapist. I secured and held down a great job but yet I felt that I needed a little something more. I knew deep inside that despite what anything looked like or felt like that somehow things would get better in my life for me. One day during a session with a counselor at EDD I was told about WFO. I attended one of their wonderful community sales which was a miracle in itself as I needed clothes and I was on a low budget. Soon I found out about their wealth of opportunites. Eventually I joined many of WFO workshops and slowly my life of depression,doom,and hopelessness began to fade. Pathways, Success series, and their Life coaching opportunity has done more for my self esteem than I could ever imagine one Not for Profit Organzation would ever do. Through Pathways I gathered the tools needed to secure a job and keep it. In success series I learned to keep my job, love my job, and develop a vision to advance in my job and to reach higher. With my life coach I am learning to put in action the goals and objectives that I learned from the success series. Currently I am working with my very own Life Coach (which by the way is a service valued at well into the hundreds of dollars easily) and suddenly my life is making sense. This internal knowledge is such a gift for me. Suddenly the water that was under the bridge, and over my head has been settled calmly under my feet.(In many ways I am literally walking on water) WFO has opened doors to my mind, and Spirit that no other organization has ever done, not even my beloved local church. Everything about WFO reflects every color of the rainbow into a otherwise very colorless world for me, as they have so very much to give and to offer the people. What amazes me most is that somehow WFO has managed to establish a crew of people that may or may not have "arrived" according to status quo but you can best believe that their #1 objective in what they do daily is to see that each and every person that walks through their doors succeed and remain successful. (Status quo as in Fortune 500 company that is) Really and if I must say this without being disresptectful what WFO has to offer is priceless point blank and the bottom line is that the ground upon which it has been built and established is rich and fertile such that anyone that invests, participates, or is employeed for this organization can do nothing but prosper and that is the God honest truth. WFO is a life saving organization full of people well trained and equipped to stand and deliver beauty for ashes, and light and brightness to an otherwise mundane and dull world. Currently I am aspiring to a more challenging and finacially secure career. It will happen.....Thank you.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

That there has never been a bad experience which for me is exceptional. People are so insincere these days but WFO is very welcoming and so full of charity.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Extremely professional and insightful.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Expand it's horizons to service ederly/retired, troubled youth and teens, and children. It could even set up shop inside of various prisons to help reeinforce the local inmates. I can see it servicing the handicapped as well.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers