Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 29, 2012

I have been involved with WFO for well over a year. In that time, I have had the opportunity interact with clients, staff, Board members and volunteers. As a seasoned non profit volunteer and the foun... more

October 16, 2013

I continue to be impressed by the reaction I get when talking to and working with the clients we service at WFO. In addition to the wardrobing services, WFO educates and supports it's clients. The goal of the programs is not only to help clients get a job, but to keep the job and build a career. Clients are learning communicating, coping and networking skills in addition to those needed to successfully interview for a job. The clients have taken the knowledge they have gained so seriously, they have formed Alumni networks to keep themselves motivated and supported by positive role models.
While the wardrobing services we provide our clients get the most media attention, those of us who volunteer our time and efforts at WFO know that the clothes are only the hook to get our clients on the road to a positive and successful career. A great organization that continues to shine everyday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Secure more funding so the programs could be expanded and the support staff increased.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

I have been involved with WFO for well over a year. In that time, I have had the opportunity interact with clients, staff, Board members and volunteers. As a seasoned non profit volunteer and the founder of a a program myself, I walked into WFO with a " knowing eye". I have been nothing but impressed every step of the way. The staff is professional, committed and caring. The volunteers are devoted, hardworking and welcoming to new people. The programs are well run and thought out for the benefit of the clients. The staff at WFO is constantly seeking to improve programs and services provided to their partners and clients. Working with WFO, to service clients and provide well needed programs to our community, has been a great experience. I encourage others to get involved with WFO.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Incredible organizaton that makes their clients feel like they are king or queens for the day. Clients are treated to a store that is organized, looks like a boutique and feels like your at Nordstrom's with your own personal shopper. The staff mentor, excite and make every volunteer feel special, needed and appreciated. They make it fun to volunteer. They also provide opportunities for students with special needs to learn about the organization, how to to volunteer, the importance of volunteering and how to work in a business setting. They deserve to be nominated Top-Rated Nonprofits!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have volunteered with WFO for 7 years in a variety of capacities. My favorite times are those when interacting with our clients. The results are tangible and immediate....the beginning or at least an important part of the process of transforming a person's life for the good. On top of that, working with the staff and other volunteers is always uplifting and a pleasure. WFO is providing a service that is a benefit to the clients and the community by helping hundreds of people each year to find a job, keep a job, and build a career.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have volunteer with Wardrobe for Opportunity for over 3 years. I loved to hear all the accomplishments of the clients because Wardrobe for Opportunity provided excellent and profesional clothes to enhance their career opportunities and life as well. This organization provides a great service to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have volunteered with Wardrobe for Opportunity for over 5 years, and truly believe in the mission of this amazing organization. WFO plays a unique role in the community because it focuses on both job acquisition AND long-term career success. Through WFO’s programs and services, clients are not only transformed externally -- with interview and working wardrobes; but internally as well -- as they learn the necessary skills and tools to help them grow and build their careers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have volunteered as a wardrobe stylist for WFO for the past year and am very impressed with the organization. They have an incredible staff and their mission is helping men and women cope in difficult financial times. The staff and volunteers enjoy what they do and there is mutual respect between them and the WFO clients. It's a joy to see men who need a break in life feeling absolutely positive about themselves in a nice suit or work attire. I love the organization and will continue to be a volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I have had the privilege of working with WFO for a year now. Let me just start off by saying the staff is absolutely amazing! They are always supportive of clients and volunteers and a true pleasure to work with. I truly believe that when someone looks and feels good about themselves they have the ability to do anything, and WFO provides the services to make that happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers