Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 29, 2012

I have been involved with WFO for well over a year. In that time, I have had the opportunity interact with clients, staff, Board members and volunteers. As a seasoned non profit volunteer and the foun... more

October 16, 2013

I continue to be impressed by the reaction I get when talking to and working with the clients we service at WFO. In addition to the wardrobing services, WFO educates and supports it's clients. The goal of the programs is not only to help clients get a job, but to keep the job and build a career. Clients are learning communicating, coping and networking skills in addition to those needed to successfully interview for a job. The clients have taken the knowledge they have gained so seriously, they have formed Alumni networks to keep themselves motivated and supported by positive role models.
While the wardrobing services we provide our clients get the most media attention, those of us who volunteer our time and efforts at WFO know that the clothes are only the hook to get our clients on the road to a positive and successful career. A great organization that continues to shine everyday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Secure more funding so the programs could be expanded and the support staff increased.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

I have been involved with WFO for well over a year. In that time, I have had the opportunity interact with clients, staff, Board members and volunteers. As a seasoned non profit volunteer and the founder of a a program myself, I walked into WFO with a " knowing eye". I have been nothing but impressed every step of the way. The staff is professional, committed and caring. The volunteers are devoted, hardworking and welcoming to new people. The programs are well run and thought out for the benefit of the clients. The staff at WFO is constantly seeking to improve programs and services provided to their partners and clients. Working with WFO, to service clients and provide well needed programs to our community, has been a great experience. I encourage others to get involved with WFO.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

Wardrobe For Opportunity has consistently gone beyond the call of duty of dressing men and women for success. They continually seek ways to help their clients to expand their possibilities to grow personally and professionally. When I found myself working part-time & temporary jobs, I decided to participate in one of their programs and then another. They keep coming up with great ideas to inspire their clients. I am a member of the WFO Men's Empowerment Group, an alumni group who meet twice a month in a forum to start and grow our own businesses. We and our businesses have been growing now for more than two years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Wardrobe for Opportunity (WFO) is a great forum for professional and personal development opportunities. I have been affiliated with this organization for approximately two years and have found it very helpful in connecting with kindred spirits who are inspired to enhance not only their lives, but the lives of others. I commend the staff members, many of whom go the extra mile to cultivate nurturing relationships with current and former clients. I have been encouraged to express my voice by participating as an advisor in sharing my insights and experiences. WFO is continuously growing as a true leader in community capacity building.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Incredible organizaton that makes their clients feel like they are king or queens for the day. Clients are treated to a store that is organized, looks like a boutique and feels like your at Nordstrom's with your own personal shopper. The staff mentor, excite and make every volunteer feel special, needed and appreciated. They make it fun to volunteer. They also provide opportunities for students with special needs to learn about the organization, how to to volunteer, the importance of volunteering and how to work in a business setting. They deserve to be nominated Top-Rated Nonprofits!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

About three years ago, I approached Wardrobe fro Opportunity for what I thought would be a short affiliation. Today I have benefited from a continuous association with this fine group of people. In my studies and involvement with WFO, I have enjoyed a great deal of support, mentoring, coaching and training that have greatly enhanced both my personal and professional life. I have made significant connections with some individuals who have been vital to my growth. I have solidified a career path and gained confidence in goal setting and in realistically achieving those goals. All this and a wardrobe! I will forever be grateful to WFO for their life-changing contributions to my overall growth and well-being!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Wardrobe For Opportunity has provided the highest customer service available during my tenure. What this organization did for me was to help me be the best that I can be. They created the platform and all I had to do is apply. After winning the 2011 Client of the year award I realized that success can be achieved with smart and honest work. Wardrobe for Opportunity offers two wonderful courses that will prepare you for career, business and your personal life. Its a place where you will not be judge for being you. Its an honor and privilege to be apart of such a powerful organization that really cares about the clients they serve. Wardrobe for Opportunity promotes success, growth, and leadership. I am now a trainer/facilitator and it is such a rewarding experience working with clients who are searching for growth. I am forever happy that I became apart of WFO and will continue recruiting individuals to participate in the courses. Thank You Wardrobe For Opportunity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I have been a trainer/facilitator and coach for Wardrobe for the last three plus years. What a great organization. In the classes which I facilitate I watch as again and again groups of strangers turn into mutually supportive positive people. They soak it up from the culture of the organization the moment they walk in the building. The staff there are genuinely concerned for their clients - I've seen tears when they couldn't do as much as they wanted for the population they serve. The respect they give their clients in addition to the support transforms their lives. I'm very proud to be associated with the organization and its clients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

WFO is a wonderful organization that is run by a staff of talented and dedicated professionals. I have had the privilege of working with the organization for the past 3 years. The services they offer the community are unique in that they support underrepresented populations in career choice and career developement. The client success stories are a definite reflection of the work that is done at WFO. It is very rewarding and a pleasure to be a part of an organization that models integrity, commitment and service.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I have been working with WFO for over 10 years in the Pathways Series. WFO clients have incredible stories and I am humbled by their journey and successes. WFO is a fantastic resource for our community and their clients are well supported in all their pursuits - from clothing to job promotions. I am proud to be part of the WFO family.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have volunteered with WFO for 7 years in a variety of capacities. My favorite times are those when interacting with our clients. The results are tangible and immediate....the beginning or at least an important part of the process of transforming a person's life for the good. On top of that, working with the staff and other volunteers is always uplifting and a pleasure. WFO is providing a service that is a benefit to the clients and the community by helping hundreds of people each year to find a job, keep a job, and build a career.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers