Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I believe that the WA Community Foundation serves a vital need for our community. As a long time community volunteer, I have witnessed their work first hand. Presently, I serve as the president of the Board of Directors of Girl Scouts of North-Central Alabama. The Foundation has enabled us to serve girls in the community of Cordova, who otherwise would not have had the opportunity to participate. Also, more recently, after a merger of 4 Councils, the Foundation was instrumental in helping us with technology issues, specifically, computers. I give a great big THANK YOU to the Foundation and all who support it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Being affiliated with the Walker Area Community Foundation through my non-profit employer, I get to see, first-hand, the benefits WACF brings to our community. WACF is an integral part of this community in building partnerships with non-profits, businesses, agencies, donors, volunteers, educators and others. The committment displayed to preserve community history and educate our youth on that history and area heritage is unmatched. The Walker Area Community Foundation ensures tools and training opportunities are available and appropriate for local non-profits thus enabling those non-profits to better serve our community. The WACF is extremely valuable to this community - many organizations manage funds and provide grants, but few invest in the community, its partners and heritage like WACF does!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Our community has a rare jewel in the Walker Area Community Foundation! Not only is it unusual to have a foundation in a community this size, it is also most extraordinary to have one that is as large and caring as this one. The Walker Area Community Foundation makes a difference in every life it touches – from the people it helps, to the donors that give, to the volunteers that work in the trenches. We are all united in a common cause, to make this community a better place for everyone that lives here. With this organization, every dollar counts, every minute counts and every person counts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

What makes the Walker Area Community Foundation such a shinning start is that it touches so many people and organizations in so many ways. While Director of the Jasper Area Family Services Center , we were given invaluable financial support through grants for operations and outreach. Several programs housed there recieved grants for specific projects involving social services. The WACF was instrumental in starting our Non-Profit Council which facilitated ongoing communication and colaboration amoung the areas many non-profits. Now as a retired volunteer , I am privileged to be a part of the opening of many doors into a rich local history through the stories and exihibits on display in the Bankhead House and Heritage Center adminstered by the WACF. Education, Lilteracy, social services, collaboration, history, and culture are all goals seeded and nurtured by the Community Foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

WACF works tirelessly to serve our community and make it even better that it already is whether working with the Long Term Recovery Committee after the April storms last year to partnering with area nonprofits to have an impact in Walker County and the surrounding counties.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Walker Area Community Foundation was chosen by my family to facilitate the final will and testament wishes of our mother. We entrusted WACF with a precious endeavor. We share time, talent, treasure and TRUST.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Walker Area Community Foundation is such an essential to Walker County! The job of the Foundation is to make Walker County a better place, and that they are doing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Hello, I am a Client Served. An amazing thing happened.... I never felt like a "client" or like I was being "served". This staff of awesome individuals possess the gift of making one feel like a "friend or family member". Walker Area Community Foundation is courteous, compassionate, and professionals in their field. They have made it possible for me to live the rest of my life to the fullest extent in a functioning, safe, weatherproof, beautiful home that now my grandchildren can visit (and they do) without a fear of danger. I am very grateful and appreciative of the time, attention, and effort the WACF has given me and my family. Thank you so much and be blessed WACF.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Walker County Community Foundation lives and breathes its mission statement. It continues to serve the community by assessing it needs and finding solutions to make our community the best of the best.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I believe the Foundation is at the center of creating a better tomorrow for the people in our area. The Foundation matches donors, with needs of the community based on aggressive research and collaboration. It is a fun and rewarding way to build the community I want for my children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers