Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

The Walk on Foundation Inc. is a terrific non profit organization that helps those that really need to be helped. They do unique and exciting fund raising events, which my daughter and I take part in whenever we can. And knowing those that run the organization and what they have to overcome on their own they are still willing to do so much for others. I only wish I had more time to help by volunteering.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes to the organizations, but it would be nice if there was more knowledge of the foundation by the public, so that it could grow and help more folks.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2013

more

April 2, 2013

I have attended 2 fundraisers for Walk On, so far. I was a vendor at their Christmas Extravaganza and my kids participated in the most recent fashion show. Not only did the fashion show raise money for people in need of help, it made a lot of children happy and gave them an experience they won't soon forget. I have also donated medical equipment and books. I think they do a great service and wish I had more to help them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 30, 2012

more

December 30, 2012

my name is henry j clark i was introdouce to the walk on foundation inc. by humana and i am very please with the services that i have recived from the foundation , helping me with the co-pay of my medicial visit. singed henryjclark@gmail.com

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

This is an awesome organization that looks out for other people. Its about time there is an organization that helps adults as well at kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 27, 2012

when I could no longer work after 4 spine surgeries, I had no income for 6 months. Praise the Lord Walk On was there to help with groceries, lodging during medical appts outta the area. I also have ... more

November 18, 2012

This organization is amazing in so many ways. Not only physical needs are met but caring and compassion is given so freely. Eventhough this orgainzation doesn't have a lot of steady funding, they do so much. It is run by individuals that truely understand how health crisis/disabilities effect not only the person diagnosised but their loved ones/friends/community. Keep up the good work, hat off to Walk On!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

when I could no longer work after 4 spine surgeries, I had no income for 6 months. Praise the Lord Walk On was there to help with groceries, lodging during medical appts outta the area. I also have seen everything they do for others. This is definately an awesome organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 5, 2011

This organizations always amazes me. They do so much for so many with little funding. The hearts of each person involved with Walk On are set on others and their needs. So many have been cared for, touched, and helped when no other organization could help. I am truly blessed to know of this organization and its leaders.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally seen the results of touched lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see Walk On have more funding so that the work they do can grow even more.

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I just recently learned of this organization & I think that what they do is admirable. The things I have read about them is amazing. They deserve more then just praise but a show of appreciation. They are a group of hard working individuals with a great desire to serve those in need. KUDOS to you all!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I have not been helped personally by this group but have seen the amazing work they have done in and around the community. They give unselfishly and 100% of themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I love the fact that this group works hard to provide for people in the community. They go above and beyond, putting those who need help first. Amaziing! Even when times are tough for them, they are always putting someone elses needs first.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2012

more

October 14, 2012

This organization is of utmost importance to my heart. Not only has the family behind the organization struggled with their own health issues but they put other peoples health issues first! The organization goes above and beyond the call of duty to help out their fellow man. This has always been a dream of Josh's to help his fellow man and he's doing an amazing job of it! I've known the family for about 6 years and have all good to say about them and their organization. God is watching them and their efforts to help the people who just like them have health issues. Amazing job Josh & The WOF team! You're amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I am amazed at the time, energy, and excitement that "Walk On Foundation " has to help raise money and support for those in need in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help file paperwork, make contacts to medical companies, etc.