Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
1234.933335
Write A Review
September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

I KNOW MANY IF NOT MOST OF THE PEOPLE THIS ORGANIZATION HAS HELPED IN ITS' YEARS OF EXISTENCE. THEY ARE VERY CARING AND PASSIONATE IN THEIR QUEST TO HELP ANYONE IN NEED. THE SIMPLEST THINGS WE WHO ARE HEALTHY TAKE FOR GRANTED CAN MAKE A BIG DIFFERENCE TO THOSE WHO NEED PEACE OF MIND TO BE SAFE TO SLEEP AT NIGHT AND NOT WORRY IF THEY WILL AWAKE ON THE FLOOR. EXPENSES THAT OCCUR IN JUST TAKING A CHILD TO A SPECIALIST OUT OF THE AREA IS HARD ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU MAY NEED TO TAKE OFF WORK, THE GAS AND MEAL EXPENSE DURING A DAY TRIP. LIFE IS HARD ENOUGH AND THE HELP THAT IS GIVEN THROUGH THIS FOUNDATION IS SUCH A BLESSING!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

The walk on foundation is a God providing organization! They see a need and fill it . Always there to help ! Thank you for reaching out.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 18, 2012

more

September 18, 2012

Wonderful people who help others and never ask for anything in return.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

im a parapalegic with epilepsy, so many times i have fallen out the bed at night dureing a seizure, so many times i had to have strange men(paramedics and firemen) come in and get me off the floor when my service dog hits the alarm like she is trained , it humilaiting ! not just from being on the floor but the evacuation that happens dureing a seizure and these men lifting me ! i dont know what worse the seizure or the humiation that follwed, medicaid would purchase me a hospital bed with rails but not just teh rails itself, it would be so very hard to transferr into one of them! i wanted to stay in my own bed, When i got the email from walk on foundation saying they are gonna provide me with rails i cried like a baby, this is truely an awsome foundation! god bless them, when my rails arrive im gonna kiss them! lol! i can now keep my dignity and be safe at night and wake up on my own bed thank you so very very much walk on foundation and joshua for helping me with my very much needed bedrails god bless you all!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2012

more

August 22, 2012

THIS ORGANIZATION IS THE GREATEST . I NEEDED HELP WITH MOBILITY CARRIER FOR MY LOVED ONE AND THEY WERE THERE FOR ME WHEN I APPLIED THEY WERE MORE THAN WILLING TO ASK WHAT I NEEDED AND WERE VERY PROMPT IN HELPING ME. THANKS SO MUCH WE WILL ALWAYS RECOMMEND THIS ORGANIZATION TO ANYONE WHO IS IN NEED OF HELP WITH MEDIAL SUPPLIES

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2012

more

August 15, 2012

I am the caretaker of my disabled mother who has a lot of medical problems including osteoporosis and fibromyalgia making it very difficult for her to get around. I have tried, to no advial, to obtain a power chair for her to improve her quality of life and to increase her mobility. With in a month of contacting the walk on foundation my mother was approved and given a power chair. For the first time in many years she was able to Independably take herself from my home to her's which is across town. It was amazing to see. Thank you SO much for your kindness and generosity!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2012

more

August 8, 2012

The ALR Post 35 out of Hughesville, PA will be holding a ride for the Foundation. We pick a new Foundation every yearto do a ride for. This one goes above what they need to do to help others when no oneelse is willing to help them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

In the passed I have worked as a photographer for multiple events for Walk On Foundation, as well as an event coordinator for 4 events. It always amazes me to see how many applications come in to one single organization, Walk On does what they can to try to make sure each and every one gets met. Even if that means adding another fundraiser, or assisting the applicant in finding another organization to better meet their needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

My daughter was 13 months old when Walk On came to our rescue. My daughter required a special high calorie milk that we could not find ANYWHERE nor afford more than a case or 2 of it. Walk On provided enough for 4 months and it helped my daughter grow and thrive while on it. Without Walk On i'm not sure what we could have done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

I have donated items for walk on foundation. I believe this organization is God sent for those who desperately need help. Walk on is a positive organization and look foreward helping them out in ghe future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help file paperwork, make contacts to medical companies, etc.