Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.926835
| 1 ... 5 6 78 |
Write A Review
August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

In the passed I have worked as a photographer for multiple events for Walk On Foundation, as well as an event coordinator for 4 events. It always amazes me to see how many applications come in to one single organization, Walk On does what they can to try to make sure each and every one gets met. Even if that means adding another fundraiser, or assisting the applicant in finding another organization to better meet their needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

My daughter was 13 months old when Walk On came to our rescue. My daughter required a special high calorie milk that we could not find ANYWHERE nor afford more than a case or 2 of it. Walk On provided enough for 4 months and it helped my daughter grow and thrive while on it. Without Walk On i'm not sure what we could have done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

I have donated items for walk on foundation. I believe this organization is God sent for those who desperately need help. Walk on is a positive organization and look foreward helping them out in ghe future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

Walk On began as a concert series called Walk On Fest that was organized to raise funds for those with Multiple Sclerosis in Central PA. After having this concert series, we felt there was a need to help in a broader scope. This is when we started a program called Walk On Heroes on the site Wish Upon A Hero (www.wishuponahero.com) where we had the platform to grant many wishes in the medical and basic necessity areas. After granting many wishes under that organization we applied for our own 501c3 status. September of 2009 we were granted that status and have been able to assist with many wonderful grants including raising funds for a peanut allergy detection dog, a prosthetic eye, a double lung transplant, a NASA suit for a boy with severe sun allergies and many other things that you can view right on our website along with the cost of those items. I have served as the Founder, as a volunteer, and as the President and in each of these positions I have learned so much and have been so blessed to see the many things our team has been able to assist with. Many lives are being changed. Please join us in changing these lives. It may be yours some day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 5, 2012

more

August 5, 2012

I worked with Walk On Foundation when they were coordinating help on Wish Upon A Hero. Many people were helped with assitance from this group including much needed medical equipment, assistance to appointments and countless other items. They are always looking at ways to be able to continue to help those with medical type needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 4, 2012

more

August 4, 2012

Kingdom Kidz Inc. has worked along side Walk On Foundation in raising monies for their nonprofit organization. We joined them as Ashley's Angels to help a young lady in our area who needed a double lung transplant because of cystic fibrosis. Walk On Foundation spear headed many fundraisers for Ashley and gave unselfishly of their time and energy to help this young lady. Their volunteers work as a team and think of those in need and how to help them. We have also been involved in other fundraisers with Walk On and it is a joy to work with people who want to help those who have medical needs and can't afford them for one reason or another. Walk On finds a way to help and puts the community needs ahead of their own. This is truly a Great Nonprofit Organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

As a single mother of 2 children I was devastated when I was denied prescription coverage for medicine I need on a daily basis. Thank God that the Walk On Foundation was able to help me get my medicine and get me on the road to feeling "normal". I can't thank this organization enough for what it did for me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

our multiply handicapped son was in dire need of an enclosed bed to keep him safe at night. The bed that he had was one purchased for him when he was 3 years old, and he had severely outgrown this bed...at the time of need, he was 16 years old and 5' 11. At the time, there was a waiver freeze in our state, so we were looking at at least a 3 yr wait for a new bed...and he could not wait that long. Thank GOD for Walk On Foundation, they not only found a suitable bed for Evan, but were able to arrange for it to be shipped here. Were it not for them, Evan would still be sleeping bow legged or bent in his tiny bed....THANKS to Walk On, our son now can stretch out and sleep comfortably in a beautiful fully enclosed bed . We cannot ever thank them enough for this amazing blessing. When you cannot find a way to get what you need, Walk on and it's amazing "director" Joshua Richard can find a way to make your dream a reality....God Bless you Walk On...we will never forget your blessing to our hom!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

February 18, 2012

more

February 18, 2012

As a survivor of peritoneal cancer and stem cell transplant recipient, I have to travel to Houston, TX frequently for check ups with my doctors at MD Anderson Cancer Center. Joshua Richard mentioned Walk on Foundation to my husband one evening in a sports chat conversation. We had just discovered that day that the assistance with airfare that we had been expecting had fallen through and God opened another door of opportunity in the most unsuspected place. Joshua and Walk on Foundation granted our wish for assistance for roundtrip airfare for my husband and I so that I could continue under the fine care of my doctors at MD Anderson. Thank you Joshua and Walk on Foundation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2011

more

April 28, 2011

What an AMAZING organization. Walk On Foundation got me a pediatric pulse oximeter for my daughter who was suffering from SVT. I was not in a financial situation to do it myself and they came to my rescue. It truly touched my heart that someone who had never met us helped me out to make my life easier in dealing with her illness. They are my Angels :)

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

they provided me a small piece of medical equipment which drastically helped our situation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing, as i said before they are amazing!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help file paperwork, make contacts to medical companies, etc.