Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.936715
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
December 30, 2012

more

December 30, 2012

my name is henry j clark i was introdouce to the walk on foundation inc. by humana and i am very please with the services that i have recived from the foundation , helping me with the co-pay of my medicial visit. singed henryjclark@gmail.com

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 28, 2012

more

December 28, 2012

The Walk on Foundation is an amazing nonprofit organization! I would recommend this organization to other people in need of medical items. Thank you Josh Richard, the committee, and all the people that donated to help my daughter Abigail have the gift of a voice(Ipad2 w/App). We are so greatful for this. We will never forget that you all had a big part in helping my baby girl speak and making easier for us to know what she needs. --- Rebecca L. Yost

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Great to know these people, blessed to know them. Looking forward to working with them again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

This is an awesome organization that looks out for other people. Its about time there is an organization that helps adults as well at kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more


1 previous review
August 6, 2012

I have been involved with Walk On for a few years now and could not be more proud to be associated with such a wonderful group of people. I have been involved with many of their fundraisers, both don... more

November 13, 2012

On 11/10/12 I attended a Christmas Extravaganza sponsored by the Walk On Foundation. Let me just say that this group of good hearted men & women put a tremendous amount of work into making sure that all attendees had a wonderful experience, especially the children. This group provides medical services to many needy individuals throughout the year. I am proud to be associated with this group through fundraisers. They are without a doubt a very special group continually doing self-less acts for so many. Keep up the great job Walk On!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2012

I have been involved with Walk On for a few years now and could not be more proud to be associated with such a wonderful group of people. I have been involved with many of their fundraisers, both donating items for Chinese auctions or raffles as well as just monetary contributions. This group does such a wonderful job providing for those in need that I 'm sure to be a part of this group for years to come. They always keep updates on who they have been able to help. I'm proud to be a small part of Walk On.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I just recently learned of this organization & I think that what they do is admirable. The things I have read about them is amazing. They deserve more then just praise but a show of appreciation. They are a group of hard working individuals with a great desire to serve those in need. KUDOS to you all!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I have not been helped personally by this group but have seen the amazing work they have done in and around the community. They give unselfishly and 100% of themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Walk On Foundation is helping me out greatly. I've been ill since 2/2012 following a bowel obstruction. The drs. Both local and big teaching hospital in the state have been unable to figure out the problem. They are recommending I be seen at Mayo Clinic in Rochchester, Mn. As they specialize in rare and unusual things. Since I don't receive much money in in a month's time I was looking for some help for hotel rooms. The walk on Foundation has been gracious enough to help me out with my room situation for a few nights. I am beyond greatful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I love the fact that this group works hard to provide for people in the community. They go above and beyond, putting those who need help first. Amaziing! Even when times are tough for them, they are always putting someone elses needs first.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2012

more

October 14, 2012

This organization is of utmost importance to my heart. Not only has the family behind the organization struggled with their own health issues but they put other peoples health issues first! The organization goes above and beyond the call of duty to help out their fellow man. This has always been a dream of Josh's to help his fellow man and he's doing an amazing job of it! I've known the family for about 6 years and have all good to say about them and their organization. God is watching them and their efforts to help the people who just like them have health issues. Amazing job Josh & The WOF team! You're amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help file paperwork, make contacts to medical companies, etc.