Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.927715
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

The walk on foundation is absolutely amazing! I have a special needs daughter who wants to do what her older sisters do but is unable. It is absolutely heart breaking to watch. Walk on foundation made one of my daughters dreams come true. They helped us get her an adapted tricycle so she can ride bike with her sisters. This is also helpful with her physical therapy. They have truly blessed our family and I can't say enough good things about them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

This is a great organization. They helped the lady i work for get much needed medical supplies after she was robbed. If it wasnt for them she would have gone without and it would have put her in a nursing home or worse. They have blessed so many people. An absolute god send to alot of people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

The Walk on Foundation does so much for those in crisis medical situations! They help financially when families are struggling with medical bills during very trying times.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 17, 2013

more

December 17, 2013

My husband has severe back pain. And we are very poor, barely making it. This organization paid for a TENS unit for him to help ease his pain. We would never have been able to afford it on our own! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013

more

December 12, 2013

I recently changed my son's clinic from one very close to home to a much better one that was around 3 hrs away and after our first trip to the new clinic I realized just how expensive it would be to continue taking my son there but we NEEDED to for his health. I asked the walk on foundation for help with gas to get to his next appt because it was so close to his last appt and very near to the holidays and they stepped right up and help me out with the cost of gas to get my P-nut to his much needed appt. As a family of 5 being soley supported by my husband's job we make it but sometimes we need a little extra help and they (the Walk on Foundation) stepped right up and helped us when we needed it most. This is a great group of caring people looking to help others in need. What a blessing they are to so many. Thank you so much for caring about others and helping when it is needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

The most heartfelt thanks goes out to the Walk On Foundation for their generosity and help in our time of need. The Walk On Foundation "walked right on in" and paid an important test my daughter needed which wasn't covered by insurance. It was such a HUGE help in the steps to get our daughter better! I can't even begin to thank organizations such as the Walk On Foundation. THANK YOU!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

The most gracious thanks goes out to the Walk On Foundation for their generosity and help in our time of need. My youngest son who is 11 years old and has been dealing with multiple disabilities since the day he was born. Most of my pay goes towards medical bills, medical supplies, insurance premiums, and lots of medicine. It has lead us to such a financial hardship that we are struggling to make ends meet on a regular basis due to fact of traveling back and forth to hospital in DC. The Walk On Foundation gave me a check in amount of $300.00 to go towards our trip that we had this month for his medical care, gas and housing. It was such a HUGE help, so that I can continue making trips back and forth from the hospital and housing each time. There are no words that we can't even express in thank organizations such as the Walk On Foundation. WE WILL LIKE TO THANK YOU WITH ALL OUR HEART!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

I WAS SANTA AT EVENT .https://www.facebook.com/events/429467840479524/-THEY ARE GREAT PEOPLE FIGHTING FOR A GOOD CAUSE . SANTA WILL COME BACK EVERY YEAR HO HO HO

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NO

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

The Walk on Foundation Inc. is a terrific non profit organization that helps those that really need to be helped. They do unique and exciting fund raising events, which my daughter and I take part in whenever we can. And knowing those that run the organization and what they have to overcome on their own they are still willing to do so much for others. I only wish I had more time to help by volunteering.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes to the organizations, but it would be nice if there was more knowledge of the foundation by the public, so that it could grow and help more folks.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2013

more

September 22, 2013

The most heartfelt thanks goes out to the Walk On Foundation for their generosity and help in our time of need. My husband is 49 and has cystic fibrosis. He is disabled. Most of my pay goes towards medical bills, oxygen bills , insurance premiums and lots of medicine. It has led to such a financial hardship that I have been forced into bankruptcy. The Walk On Foundation "walked right on in" and paid the pharmacy bill in full for me!! It was such a HUGE help and a great relief, as the bill was so great that his medicine was not being released until I made some form of payment, which was not always possible. I can't even begin to thank organizations such as the Walk On Foundation. To be able to put my head on my pillow at night and know there is one less worry is indescribable. THANK YOU WITH ALL MY HEART!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help file paperwork, make contacts to medical companies, etc.