Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.928575
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
April 2, 2013

more

April 2, 2013

I have attended 2 fundraisers for Walk On, so far. I was a vendor at their Christmas Extravaganza and my kids participated in the most recent fashion show. Not only did the fashion show raise money for people in need of help, it made a lot of children happy and gave them an experience they won't soon forget. I have also donated medical equipment and books. I think they do a great service and wish I had more to help them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 30, 2012

more

December 30, 2012

my name is henry j clark i was introdouce to the walk on foundation inc. by humana and i am very please with the services that i have recived from the foundation , helping me with the co-pay of my medicial visit. singed henryjclark@gmail.com

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 28, 2012

more

December 28, 2012

The Walk on Foundation is an amazing nonprofit organization! I would recommend this organization to other people in need of medical items. Thank you Josh Richard, the committee, and all the people that donated to help my daughter Abigail have the gift of a voice(Ipad2 w/App). We are so greatful for this. We will never forget that you all had a big part in helping my baby girl speak and making easier for us to know what she needs. --- Rebecca L. Yost

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Great to know these people, blessed to know them. Looking forward to working with them again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

This is an awesome organization that looks out for other people. Its about time there is an organization that helps adults as well at kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 27, 2012

when I could no longer work after 4 spine surgeries, I had no income for 6 months. Praise the Lord Walk On was there to help with groceries, lodging during medical appts outta the area. I also have ... more

November 18, 2012

This organization is amazing in so many ways. Not only physical needs are met but caring and compassion is given so freely. Eventhough this orgainzation doesn't have a lot of steady funding, they do so much. It is run by individuals that truely understand how health crisis/disabilities effect not only the person diagnosised but their loved ones/friends/community. Keep up the good work, hat off to Walk On!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

when I could no longer work after 4 spine surgeries, I had no income for 6 months. Praise the Lord Walk On was there to help with groceries, lodging during medical appts outta the area. I also have seen everything they do for others. This is definately an awesome organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 5, 2011

This organizations always amazes me. They do so much for so many with little funding. The hearts of each person involved with Walk On are set on others and their needs. So many have been cared for, touched, and helped when no other organization could help. I am truly blessed to know of this organization and its leaders.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally seen the results of touched lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see Walk On have more funding so that the work they do can grow even more.

November 13, 2012

more


1 previous review
August 6, 2012

I have been involved with Walk On for a few years now and could not be more proud to be associated with such a wonderful group of people. I have been involved with many of their fundraisers, both don... more

November 13, 2012

On 11/10/12 I attended a Christmas Extravaganza sponsored by the Walk On Foundation. Let me just say that this group of good hearted men & women put a tremendous amount of work into making sure that all attendees had a wonderful experience, especially the children. This group provides medical services to many needy individuals throughout the year. I am proud to be associated with this group through fundraisers. They are without a doubt a very special group continually doing self-less acts for so many. Keep up the great job Walk On!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 6, 2012

I have been involved with Walk On for a few years now and could not be more proud to be associated with such a wonderful group of people. I have been involved with many of their fundraisers, both donating items for Chinese auctions or raffles as well as just monetary contributions. This group does such a wonderful job providing for those in need that I 'm sure to be a part of this group for years to come. They always keep updates on who they have been able to help. I'm proud to be a small part of Walk On.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I just recently learned of this organization & I think that what they do is admirable. The things I have read about them is amazing. They deserve more then just praise but a show of appreciation. They are a group of hard working individuals with a great desire to serve those in need. KUDOS to you all!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I have not been helped personally by this group but have seen the amazing work they have done in and around the community. They give unselfishly and 100% of themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Walk On Foundation is helping me out greatly. I've been ill since 2/2012 following a bowel obstruction. The drs. Both local and big teaching hospital in the state have been unable to figure out the problem. They are recommending I be seen at Mayo Clinic in Rochchester, Mn. As they specialize in rare and unusual things. Since I don't receive much money in in a month's time I was looking for some help for hotel rooms. The walk on Foundation has been gracious enough to help me out with my room situation for a few nights. I am beyond greatful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help file paperwork, make contacts to medical companies, etc.