Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.934075
Write A Review
December 23, 2014

more

December 23, 2014

I currently serve as President so this review is little biased however I want to let the public know the following:

1) We are NEED based not income based. If you have a medical need that insurance will not cover we are here to try and assist.

2) We understand the importance for
research funding, clinic trials etc and pray that in the future many diseases such area Cancer, Diabetes and Kidney Disease can be cured. However we are here for the NOW NEEDS. We want to make sure you have what you need now to beat these battles just in case that cure isn't found.

3) Our staff is completely volunteer. No 6 figure incomes here. We want every dollar going towards your medical needs.

4) We have VERY LOW OVERHEAD. We use $80 a year for our website and approximately $600 a year for insurance. Our meeting place is donated, our members pay for their own meals at dinners and our organization phone lines are even member ran and member paid.

5) Our volunteers host quarterly fundraisers to keep our budget increasing. We work hard to find the most cost effective yet reliable items when requested by an applicant. We work with many hotels, pharmacies and companies to keep costs down.

6) We have been honored as a top rated non profit in 3 of past 4 years and have ALL POSITIVE REVIEWS. We strive to do best for our clients in every situation.

7) While we maintain client confidentiality every penny spent and how it was spent can be found on our website under the NEWS section. The public deserves to know where their $ is going

Please share our name so we may share in helping more people.
December 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 4, 2012

Kingdom Kidz Inc. has worked along side Walk On Foundation in raising monies for their nonprofit organization. We joined them as Ashley's Angels to help a young lady in our area who needed a double lu... more

December 19, 2014

Wow! What a great group of volunteers this is who give sacrificially to help others with medical needs.
We have worked side by side with them for 5 years and have seen their smiling faces, helping hands, and joyful spirits! Their hours of volunteering is admirable! Though their numbers are
small, they are mighty in what they do!
August 4, 2012

Kingdom Kidz Inc. has worked along side Walk On Foundation in raising monies for their nonprofit organization. We joined them as Ashley's Angels to help a young lady in our area who needed a double lung transplant because of cystic fibrosis. Walk On Foundation spear headed many fundraisers for Ashley and gave unselfishly of their time and energy to help this young lady. Their volunteers work as a team and think of those in need and how to help them. We have also been involved in other fundraisers with Walk On and it is a joy to work with people who want to help those who have medical needs and can't afford them for one reason or another. Walk On finds a way to help and puts the community needs ahead of their own. This is truly a Great Nonprofit Organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 16, 2014

more

December 16, 2014

thank you so much for getting us the transportation help we needed this time, because of the holidays coming up this was a huge help...
December 14, 2014

more

December 14, 2014

The Walk On Foundation is a great organization!!! Great people with big hearts to help those with medical needs. If I had to recommend an organization to help those with medical needs The Walk On Founadtion would be it.
December 14, 2014

more

December 14, 2014

Our organization has worked with the Walk On Foundation and we think they have a unique ability to use their minimal resources to help many people. In this time of competing for the charity dollar, Walk On Foundation is a good 'bang for your bucks.'
December 14, 2014

more

December 14, 2014

great work keep it up bro. Great to see people work hard to support others.
December 13, 2014

more


4 previous reviews - show all
June 10, 2014

This organization helps many with medical needs. It operates with a team of volunteers who have experienced personally or within their family some kind of medical diagnosis. This team continues to ha... more

December 13, 2014

This organization works very hard all year to help ppl with medical needs. It operates through fund raising and donations, it is amazing what they do with limited support! I can only imagine what could b done with more funds!
June 10, 2014

This organization helps many with medical needs. It operates with a team of volunteers who have experienced personally or within their family some kind of medical diagnosis. This team continues to have constant fund raisers inorder to fill needs. This foundation is not like nationally supported organizations, so they operate on a relatively small budget, but always impress with the amount of help they are able to extend to those in need. I truly am thankful for each person who supports this awesome organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see them supported by businesses and coorporations so they could fulfil more needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 18, 2012

This organization is amazing in so many ways. Not only physical needs are met but caring and compassion is given so freely. Eventhough this orgainzation doesn't have a lot of steady funding, they do so much. It is run by individuals that truely understand how health crisis/disabilities effect not only the person diagnosised but their loved ones/friends/community. Keep up the good work, hat off to Walk On!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

when I could no longer work after 4 spine surgeries, I had no income for 6 months. Praise the Lord Walk On was there to help with groceries, lodging during medical appts outta the area. I also have seen everything they do for others. This is definately an awesome organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 5, 2011

This organizations always amazes me. They do so much for so many with little funding. The hearts of each person involved with Walk On are set on others and their needs. So many have been cared for, touched, and helped when no other organization could help. I am truly blessed to know of this organization and its leaders.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally seen the results of touched lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see Walk On have more funding so that the work they do can grow even more.

December 13, 2014

more

December 13, 2014

They helped a friend who was a veteran they are amazing at what they do
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

My son is severely autistic and hard of hearing. My son has serious communication problems and Walk On foundation provided us with an IPAD to help improve his communication needs.I am so grateful and humbled by their gift to help improve my son's quality of life. Thank God there are organizations out there like Walk On Foundation to meet peoples needs, I will now be volunteering to help Walk On Foundation out with whatever they need to try to pay it forward, I am thankful to be helped in this way. Tina Arbogast WIlliamsport PA
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

As a community member seeing what this group does for others is heart warming. These volunteers put in countless hours to make sure that others are getting items they desperately need whether it be a ride to an appointment or securing physical equipment to make life easier. Josh leads a great group of people. May the good Lord bless you all richly.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help file paperwork, make contacts to medical companies, etc.