Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
89 Reviews
1234.932585
Write A Review
December 16, 2014

more

December 16, 2014

thank you so much for getting us the transportation help we needed this time, because of the holidays coming up this was a huge help...
December 14, 2014

more

December 14, 2014

The Walk On Foundation is a great organization!!! Great people with big hearts to help those with medical needs. If I had to recommend an organization to help those with medical needs The Walk On Founadtion would be it.
December 14, 2014

more

December 14, 2014

Our organization has worked with the Walk On Foundation and we think they have a unique ability to use their minimal resources to help many people. In this time of competing for the charity dollar, Walk On Foundation is a good 'bang for your bucks.'
December 14, 2014

more

December 14, 2014

great work keep it up bro. Great to see people work hard to support others.
December 13, 2014

more


4 previous reviews - show all
June 10, 2014

This organization helps many with medical needs. It operates with a team of volunteers who have experienced personally or within their family some kind of medical diagnosis. This team continues to ha... more

December 13, 2014

This organization works very hard all year to help ppl with medical needs. It operates through fund raising and donations, it is amazing what they do with limited support! I can only imagine what could b done with more funds!
June 10, 2014

This organization helps many with medical needs. It operates with a team of volunteers who have experienced personally or within their family some kind of medical diagnosis. This team continues to have constant fund raisers inorder to fill needs. This foundation is not like nationally supported organizations, so they operate on a relatively small budget, but always impress with the amount of help they are able to extend to those in need. I truly am thankful for each person who supports this awesome organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see them supported by businesses and coorporations so they could fulfil more needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 18, 2012

This organization is amazing in so many ways. Not only physical needs are met but caring and compassion is given so freely. Eventhough this orgainzation doesn't have a lot of steady funding, they do so much. It is run by individuals that truely understand how health crisis/disabilities effect not only the person diagnosised but their loved ones/friends/community. Keep up the good work, hat off to Walk On!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

when I could no longer work after 4 spine surgeries, I had no income for 6 months. Praise the Lord Walk On was there to help with groceries, lodging during medical appts outta the area. I also have seen everything they do for others. This is definately an awesome organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 5, 2011

This organizations always amazes me. They do so much for so many with little funding. The hearts of each person involved with Walk On are set on others and their needs. So many have been cared for, touched, and helped when no other organization could help. I am truly blessed to know of this organization and its leaders.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally seen the results of touched lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see Walk On have more funding so that the work they do can grow even more.

December 13, 2014

more

December 13, 2014

They helped a friend who was a veteran they are amazing at what they do
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

My son is severely autistic and hard of hearing. My son has serious communication problems and Walk On foundation provided us with an IPAD to help improve his communication needs.I am so grateful and humbled by their gift to help improve my son's quality of life. Thank God there are organizations out there like Walk On Foundation to meet peoples needs, I will now be volunteering to help Walk On Foundation out with whatever they need to try to pay it forward, I am thankful to be helped in this way. Tina Arbogast WIlliamsport PA
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

As a community member seeing what this group does for others is heart warming. These volunteers put in countless hours to make sure that others are getting items they desperately need whether it be a ride to an appointment or securing physical equipment to make life easier. Josh leads a great group of people. May the good Lord bless you all richly.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

As another non profit, this non profit reached out to me to help our charity out. In this world of every man/woman for himself/herself it has been so refreshing to come together with another charity that is doing good for all the right reasons. Looking forward to a long relationship with such a great organization!!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I was looking for a wheelchair for my 92 year old Mother. I asked if there was anyone who knew if anyone could help. I was directed to Joshua Richards. I got an immediate reply. Joshua had one we could use. Thank you so much for helping us. Joshua had his Dad Joe bring it to me. Everyone was so helpful and kind. God is awesome and so is this organization. Thank You again for helping us.
Chris K.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help file paperwork, make contacts to medical companies, etc.