Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
78 Reviews
1234.93595
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

This organization helped my husband get new hearing aids which he desperately need and there was no way we could afford it on our own. They were extremely helpful, kind, and generous and I can not thank them enough for their help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
November 18, 2012

This organization is amazing in so many ways. Not only physical needs are met but caring and compassion is given so freely. Eventhough this orgainzation doesn't have a lot of steady funding, they do... more

June 10, 2014

This organization helps many with medical needs. It operates with a team of volunteers who have experienced personally or within their family some kind of medical diagnosis. This team continues to have constant fund raisers inorder to fill needs. This foundation is not like nationally supported organizations, so they operate on a relatively small budget, but always impress with the amount of help they are able to extend to those in need. I truly am thankful for each person who supports this awesome organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see them supported by businesses and coorporations so they could fulfil more needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 18, 2012

This organization is amazing in so many ways. Not only physical needs are met but caring and compassion is given so freely. Eventhough this orgainzation doesn't have a lot of steady funding, they do so much. It is run by individuals that truely understand how health crisis/disabilities effect not only the person diagnosised but their loved ones/friends/community. Keep up the good work, hat off to Walk On!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

when I could no longer work after 4 spine surgeries, I had no income for 6 months. Praise the Lord Walk On was there to help with groceries, lodging during medical appts outta the area. I also have seen everything they do for others. This is definately an awesome organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 5, 2011

This organizations always amazes me. They do so much for so many with little funding. The hearts of each person involved with Walk On are set on others and their needs. So many have been cared for, touched, and helped when no other organization could help. I am truly blessed to know of this organization and its leaders.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally seen the results of touched lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see Walk On have more funding so that the work they do can grow even more.

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I was part of a fundraiser with my daughter for this group and they were amazing to all who were there. They do amazing thing for people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be more involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 8, 2012

My son Trennor was born with a rare condition where his bladder is outside of his body..We Travel several times a year to Cincinnati Children's Hospital and they have helped us by providing Gas cards... more

June 1, 2014

Walk on Foundation has helped my family at least 3 times now. Most recently when we had to take our 3 year old son to NYC for his 16th surgery. Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2012

My son Trennor was born with a rare condition where his bladder is outside of his body..We Travel several times a year to Cincinnati Children's Hospital and they have helped us by providing Gas cards so that we can make it to his doctor appointments! Thank you Walk On Foundation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I am a Danville PA man who is profoundly deaf and I was ecstatic that walk on foundation was able to help me repair my hearing aide and also pay to receive new ear molds. This is a wonderful organization, and I am forever thankful for the help they have given me!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

The walk on foundation is absolutely amazing! I have a special needs daughter who wants to do what her older sisters do but is unable. It is absolutely heart breaking to watch. Walk on foundation made one of my daughters dreams come true. They helped us get her an adapted tricycle so she can ride bike with her sisters. This is also helpful with her physical therapy. They have truly blessed our family and I can't say enough good things about them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

This is a great organization. They helped the lady i work for get much needed medical supplies after she was robbed. If it wasnt for them she would have gone without and it would have put her in a nursing home or worse. They have blessed so many people. An absolute god send to alot of people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 8, 2014

more

May 8, 2014

The Walk on Foundation does so much for those in crisis medical situations! They help financially when families are struggling with medical bills during very trying times.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 17, 2013

more

December 17, 2013

My husband has severe back pain. And we are very poor, barely making it. This organization paid for a TENS unit for him to help ease his pain. We would never have been able to afford it on our own! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013

more

December 12, 2013

I recently changed my son's clinic from one very close to home to a much better one that was around 3 hrs away and after our first trip to the new clinic I realized just how expensive it would be to continue taking my son there but we NEEDED to for his health. I asked the walk on foundation for help with gas to get to his next appt because it was so close to his last appt and very near to the holidays and they stepped right up and help me out with the cost of gas to get my P-nut to his much needed appt. As a family of 5 being soley supported by my husband's job we make it but sometimes we need a little extra help and they (the Walk on Foundation) stepped right up and helped us when we needed it most. This is a great group of caring people looking to help others in need. What a blessing they are to so many. Thank you so much for caring about others and helping when it is needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help file paperwork, make contacts to medical companies, etc.