Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.926835
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

As a community member seeing what this group does for others is heart warming. These volunteers put in countless hours to make sure that others are getting items they desperately need whether it be a ride to an appointment or securing physical equipment to make life easier. Josh leads a great group of people. May the good Lord bless you all richly.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

As another non profit, this non profit reached out to me to help our charity out. In this world of every man/woman for himself/herself it has been so refreshing to come together with another charity that is doing good for all the right reasons. Looking forward to a long relationship with such a great organization!!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I was looking for a wheelchair for my 92 year old Mother. I asked if there was anyone who knew if anyone could help. I was directed to Joshua Richards. I got an immediate reply. Joshua had one we could use. Thank you so much for helping us. Joshua had his Dad Joe bring it to me. Everyone was so helpful and kind. God is awesome and so is this organization. Thank You again for helping us.
Chris K.
August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

My son has many serious health conditions, one of them is non verbal autism. He is smart as a whip, he just isn't able to express himself verbally, and this has been so sad and frustrating for us all, especially him. We needed help purchasing a communication app for his iPad that was just more than we could afford. I came across the Walk On Foundation and was blown away by how open they were to help! Asking for help is never easy, and they handled our request with so much dignity and respect. The process was easy and quick. The people with this great org are really in it for all the right reasons...to HELP!!! Thank you to everyone at the Walk On Foundation. We are forever grateful to you for giving our son a "voice!"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

This organization helped my husband get new hearing aids which he desperately need and there was no way we could afford it on our own. They were extremely helpful, kind, and generous and I can not thank them enough for their help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
November 18, 2012

This organization is amazing in so many ways. Not only physical needs are met but caring and compassion is given so freely. Eventhough this orgainzation doesn't have a lot of steady funding, they do... more

June 10, 2014

This organization helps many with medical needs. It operates with a team of volunteers who have experienced personally or within their family some kind of medical diagnosis. This team continues to have constant fund raisers inorder to fill needs. This foundation is not like nationally supported organizations, so they operate on a relatively small budget, but always impress with the amount of help they are able to extend to those in need. I truly am thankful for each person who supports this awesome organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see them supported by businesses and coorporations so they could fulfil more needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 18, 2012

This organization is amazing in so many ways. Not only physical needs are met but caring and compassion is given so freely. Eventhough this orgainzation doesn't have a lot of steady funding, they do so much. It is run by individuals that truely understand how health crisis/disabilities effect not only the person diagnosised but their loved ones/friends/community. Keep up the good work, hat off to Walk On!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

when I could no longer work after 4 spine surgeries, I had no income for 6 months. Praise the Lord Walk On was there to help with groceries, lodging during medical appts outta the area. I also have seen everything they do for others. This is definately an awesome organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 5, 2011

This organizations always amazes me. They do so much for so many with little funding. The hearts of each person involved with Walk On are set on others and their needs. So many have been cared for, touched, and helped when no other organization could help. I am truly blessed to know of this organization and its leaders.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally seen the results of touched lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see Walk On have more funding so that the work they do can grow even more.

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I was part of a fundraiser with my daughter for this group and they were amazing to all who were there. They do amazing thing for people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be more involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 8, 2012

My son Trennor was born with a rare condition where his bladder is outside of his body..We Travel several times a year to Cincinnati Children's Hospital and they have helped us by providing Gas cards... more

June 1, 2014

Walk on Foundation has helped my family at least 3 times now. Most recently when we had to take our 3 year old son to NYC for his 16th surgery. Thank you for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2012

My son Trennor was born with a rare condition where his bladder is outside of his body..We Travel several times a year to Cincinnati Children's Hospital and they have helped us by providing Gas cards so that we can make it to his doctor appointments! Thank you Walk On Foundation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I am a Danville PA man who is profoundly deaf and I was ecstatic that walk on foundation was able to help me repair my hearing aide and also pay to receive new ear molds. This is a wonderful organization, and I am forever thankful for the help they have given me!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

The walk on foundation is absolutely amazing! I have a special needs daughter who wants to do what her older sisters do but is unable. It is absolutely heart breaking to watch. Walk on foundation made one of my daughters dreams come true. They helped us get her an adapted tricycle so she can ride bike with her sisters. This is also helpful with her physical therapy. They have truly blessed our family and I can't say enough good things about them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help file paperwork, make contacts to medical companies, etc.