Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

Walden is a wonderful agency that provides quality loving foster homes in the SFV, Riverside, and Sand Diego areas. The agency staff are professionally trained and provide guidance and suppoprt to their wonderful foster parents.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I once heard someone say “Do for one what you would do for the world". Here at Walden I believe we accomplish that. I am Proud to be part of such a great organization and am inspired daily by our children, our emancipated young adults, our foster parents and co-workers. How lucky am I to see generosity, love, kindness, hard work and unconditional acceptance replace what all too often was abuse and neglect. Whether it’s a foster parent opening their doors in the late evening hours, a social worker working way past their "8" hour day, a donor answering the call to a much needed donation or a young adult who has emancipated ask " How can I give back to Walden?" The word Family is rightfully placed in Walden Family Services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I have had the privilege of working at Walden Family Services for the last 11 years. I have had the opportunity to witness firsthand the life changing effect our agency has on the youth we serve. None of it would be possible without the support of incredible team members which include: foster parents, adoptive parents, donors, coworkers, volunteers, board members, community involvement, etc. If I forgot to mention anyone...I apologize. A special shout out to the loving parents who open their homes and hearts to a youth in need...much respect!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I have been working for Walden for a little over a year and I have learned a lot from the foster families,children and te staff. Walden provides life changing experiences to not only the children but to all of us involved. At Walden I feel at home with all the loving and caring people. Children have people who love and are for them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I've been working for Walden Family Services for 4 years now. I love the work environment and the appreciation that is given. The staff members are very dedicated within the field of foster care. They strive to provide the children with loving and stable homes, during time of transitions. Coming to a work environment that is friendly and caring, makes the work enjoyable. Working for Walden Family Services has been a great experience and highly rank them in the field of social services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

This coming July it will be 10 years that i started working for Walden Family Services. This company has been a pleasure to work for, the staff is like my second family we work as a team to make sure that our foster children are well taken care of and that are family feel supported!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I have been working at Walden for the last 6 years. Working at Walden has been such a great experience. Walden is a great organization that helps children and families in the foster care system. Walden helps match foster youth to foster and adoptive families, and everyone here is like a family. My experiences here have thought me to care for others and fight for people who are unable to. Walden continues to help the youth that emancipate from the system and helps them become responsible adults in society.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I joined Walden Family Services in 1996 and it has been a pleasure working with such a great organization. Walden continuously strives to offer the best services and resources to the children and foster parents it serves. The entire organization is committed to providing a loving and stable environment to the children that come through our doors. Walden Family Services is an organization that trully believes that we must do everything we can to better the lives of our children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I just celebrated 10 years working at Walden Family Services, and Walden is beyond compare. From it's high ethical standards, to "doing whatever it takes", the many kids who have passed through our doors have been encouraged, mentored, helped and healed. I am incredibly proud of the work we do, and the lives we have changed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist Walden with Development and Communications tasks such as electronic newsletters, website maintenance, and social media campaigns.Volunteer at our annual fundraiser, Wine D'Vine with set-up, registration, auctions, check-out, etc.