Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Write A Review
June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

Walden is a wonderful agency that provides quality loving foster homes in the SFV, Riverside, and Sand Diego areas. The agency staff are professionally trained and provide guidance and suppoprt to their wonderful foster parents.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

My husband and I joined the Walden family just over a year ago to adopt a little girl through the foster program. After everything we have been through, we could not have done it without the unwavering support of all those working for Walden. We have had an emotional roller coster ride on this journey and Walden representatives are always there to help us through this process. They dedicate themselves to the welfare of the "kiddos" and assisting their foster families. They are truly a cut above the rest and we would not still be doing this today if it weren't for all those working at Walden! Walden rocks!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I once heard someone say “Do for one what you would do for the world". Here at Walden I believe we accomplish that. I am Proud to be part of such a great organization and am inspired daily by our children, our emancipated young adults, our foster parents and co-workers. How lucky am I to see generosity, love, kindness, hard work and unconditional acceptance replace what all too often was abuse and neglect. Whether it’s a foster parent opening their doors in the late evening hours, a social worker working way past their "8" hour day, a donor answering the call to a much needed donation or a young adult who has emancipated ask " How can I give back to Walden?" The word Family is rightfully placed in Walden Family Services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I was with Walden from 15 untill I was 18. They have helped me sooooo much!!! I am the person that I am now thanks to them. As I type this I sit here at work in my desk with tears in my eyes as I recount everything I whent with them. Yes good and bad experiences, but with them it was sooo different. I got a life I had always wanted. I thank them now and for ever!!! I love you Walden!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I have had the privilege of working at Walden Family Services for the last 11 years. I have had the opportunity to witness firsthand the life changing effect our agency has on the youth we serve. None of it would be possible without the support of incredible team members which include: foster parents, adoptive parents, donors, coworkers, volunteers, board members, community involvement, etc. If I forgot to mention anyone...I apologize. A special shout out to the loving parents who open their homes and hearts to a youth in need...much respect!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I have been working for Walden for a little over a year and I have learned a lot from the foster families,children and te staff. Walden provides life changing experiences to not only the children but to all of us involved. At Walden I feel at home with all the loving and caring people. Children have people who love and are for them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

My husband and I went to an orientation with them to get more information on adopting and foster care. It was our experience that the company is very organized and runs efficiently. We enjoyed the orientation and are convinced we would rather go through them than another organization to adopt or become foster parents. They seem to offer more services and to offer them better than others can. But most importantly they seem to have their hearts in the right place for what they do and therefore are able to help others better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I've been working for Walden Family Services for 4 years now. I love the work environment and the appreciation that is given. The staff members are very dedicated within the field of foster care. They strive to provide the children with loving and stable homes, during time of transitions. Coming to a work environment that is friendly and caring, makes the work enjoyable. Working for Walden Family Services has been a great experience and highly rank them in the field of social services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

This coming July it will be 10 years that i started working for Walden Family Services. This company has been a pleasure to work for, the staff is like my second family we work as a team to make sure that our foster children are well taken care of and that are family feel supported!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

As a former employee and current volunteer at Walden Family Services, I have witnessed firsthand all the wonderful work that is done by the Walden Staff. The Walden Family works hard to provide the best homes possible for kids, as well as the best resources that each child needs. In addition, not only do the kids receive the highest quality of care, but so do the Foster Parents. Foster Parents are offered 24 hour support and are guided through each moment of the very rewarding experience that is being a Foster Parent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist Walden with Development and Communications tasks such as electronic newsletters, website maintenance, and social media campaigns.Volunteer at our annual fundraiser, Wine D'Vine with set-up, registration, auctions, check-out, etc.