Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I am a PR intern who has volunteered to work for VHC since April 2014. I have truly loved learning about this amazing non-profit organization. I think VHC provides an outstanding service to the health care community of Baton Rouge. I have seen first hand the hard work and dedication that has gone into this organization, and I am proud to say I am apart of this amazing group of staff and volunteers.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Could not be more proud to be a part of such an amazing organization. VHC provides a vital service and the Baton Rouge community is very lucky to have an organization like VHC.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 20, 2013

more

December 20, 2013

I've worked with VHC on a professional level and have learned that they fill a very important gap in Healthcare. We are proud to help market their mission!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2012

more

August 6, 2012

To assist needed patients with multiple co-morbid health conditions is rewarding. These patients express appreciation for the care we give as noncompensated diagnosis, treatment, and just caring. These patients truly appreciate our listening and inquiring about their illnesses, complaints, pain and dealing with abnormal findings of blood pressure, blood sugar (glucose), and ordered lab tests results. Bringing them uptodate on needed mamograms, pelvic exams, screening tests, wellness and preventive measures that hey would not get preformed any other way until a crisis. To see that these at-risk citizens get their annual flu shots free when they would not any other way is a good feeling for the patient and for the provider. Refilling medications and explaining their need, use, and adherence is essential for control and prevention of stroke, heart disease and kidney failure in this neglected population. To explain to them why smoke cessation is essential for their health and prevention of worse disease then they already have. I feel our work as physicians caring for these un-insured, uncared-for patients, our local citizens, is far more important and critical than traveling to other countries to do mission work on their citizens and not others. Our work makes a greater different here at home and lessens the workload in local ERs and Hospitals, both charity and public. I firmly believe that this is God's work and it is giving of our minds, hearts and hands that are accomplishing it. I feel real good about it every clinic I attend.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

I have been fortunate to be part of volunteer health corps for four years. I have seen the VHC grow from a primary care clinic. The VHC now helps the Baton Rouge community in orthopedics and rheumatology, as well. The clinic allows me to help those individuals that are most in need of medical care or services. Volunteering at the clinic has helped me to remember the roots from where I started my medical training.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

patient care and growing the clinic

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Meeting creative and exceptional people in the Baton Rouge community

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Humbling to hear the patients thank us for the clinic

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

What a difference these health care clinics make in the Baton Rouge community. I have the privilege of working with private sector medical personnel who volunteer their time for the underprivileged. The volunteer nurses, physicians, physical therapists and other staff really enjoy their clinic experience. AND, the patients for the most part are grateful!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

VHC is one of the best non-profits around, their mission is truly making a difference in the lives of those they serve. VHC and their dedicated staff, board and volunteers work tirelessly to improve the quality of life of residents in the Greater Baton Rouge area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

docs could see patients for an entire night clinic, nurses could prep patients for a clinic, social workers could counsel patients for follow up, non medical personnel could welcome patients and see to their comfort Volunteer