Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Write A Review
June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Our group was already a well oiled machine, thanks to strong and dedicated local leadership. The team had been serving in various areas across the US for a decade. Volunteer Expeditions connected us with amazing programs in New Orleans this year and allowed our students to have exposure to very strong leaders making a great impact. This partnership also benefitted us when we had to make unplanned adjustments during the week. Those quick adjustments allowed our students to stay engaged with real needs each day. We were privileged to participate in community transformation, but our work also allowed us to experience life transformation not only in NOLA, but in our personal lives as well. We are eternally grateful!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2012

more

April 8, 2012

Volunteer Expeditions creates a synergy beyond itself throughh the people and communities it serves and those who come from many places and diverse backgrounds. All are changed but greatest are those that give.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

what a great adventure for me to meet other people and to help also.The strength I got from this is remarkable life have been change who better out look on life since I join this nonprofits todo volunteer and to work with other but now I have learn so much that I did not know about LOVE for others

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a member of the Board of Directors of Volunteer Expeditions since the organization was founded. It has been a privilege to see the mission of the group making a larger impact in the lives of so many every year. Under the leadership of Patti Vile, Volunteer Expeditions offers thoughtful, organized, and meaningful opportunities to make a difference.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Volunteer Expeditions is an organization that rises to any challenge. Any group's volunteer vacation can and will be handled with ease. 200 volunteers? No problem. Your group wants to sing in a public square? Volunteer Expeditions can get the permits taken care of. You want to fly in on Christmas and eat dinner out? Been there, done that. Patti has a friendly and driven personality that makes her a pleasure to work with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a very responsible, and responsive, organization. Under the attentive eye of Patti Vile’s leadership, Volunteer Expedition’s programming has continued to evolve in generating timely, pragmatic, and impactful awareness and support to the most fundamental and universal concerns amongst humanity. In remaining consistent and true to its ongoing mission focused on New Orleans over five years ago, Volunteer Expeditions has graduated to a new level in its continued delivery of social impact, offering new opportunities in volunteer travel affecting a variety of pressing objectives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I went to new Orleans to work as a volunteer helping people who had been impacted by Hurricane Katrina. I did not know what to expect but my experience overwhelmed me. I had the opportunity to clear a field on which a building had stood. As a 65 year old this was not easy but I worked right along with the teenagers. I enjoyed mot only the physical work which I rarely do since I have a desk job, but listening to the people's personal experiences made all the difference. I think what impressed me the most was the true love and admiration that the key people who help direct the programs in new Orleans had for Patti Vile who leads the groups. We worked with various church groups in the community. I watched teens from an upscale community in New York mingle easily with other teens living in poverty. This had a significant impact on me. I believe the experience also had a significantz impact on the teenagers. Many indicated theY wanted to go back to volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Every once in a while, when you donate your time, you receive back far more than you've given. That was the case on my first trip to New Orleans with Patti Vile and Volunteer Expeditions. Our adventure began when the plane landed in New Orleans and the 25 of us hit the ground running. Each day startedbwith a stimulating motivational speaker who energized us for our day's work. From dry walling to painting to packing food in a food dispensary and back to the houses,we were all exhillerated with our hands on ability to help. In the evening, after the day's work was completed, the group would discuss our personal experiences of the day with most agreeing the higlight was working next to and with the people whose lives were so devastated by Hurricane Katrina. Their faith in God and humanity, their appreciation of our work and their joy in rebuilding their homes with us made the venture exceptional. However, the greatest experience was seeing the people with whom we worked express their gratitude to Patti for bringing her group, Volunteer Expeditions, to New Orleans. This trip was definitely a highlight and one of the most moving experience I have yet to encounter. The bottom line from this trip is simple to state: We gave of our time and effort and came home much the richer for it. Join one of Patti's trips. You won't be disappointed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Warrenetta Banks and I serve as the Volunteer Coordinator of the Lower 9th Ward Center for Sustainable Engagement and Development. As a returning resident born and raised in New Orleans post hurricanes Katrina and Rita it has been a struggle to rebuild our Historic Lower 9th Ward Community. I am truly grateful to Patti Vile and Volunteers Expedition and the many wonderful volunteers she continue to bring every year to help rebuild our lives, homes, churches, gardens and neighborhoods in the City of New Orleans. Most of the volunteers are unskilled in carpentry work but they bring so much love, hope and joy to us. Their work is priceless! I am so grateful to Volunteer Expedition volunteers that come from far and near to help me rebuild our beautiful City of New Orleans!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was a member of the first Volunteer Expedition to New Orleans. Our group helped a family in the ninth ward reclaim their home after Katrina. The work was very hard and provided me with one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. The trip was organized very well and brought us into contact with many wonderful people in New Orleans. I highly recommend Volunteer Expeditions to anyone interested in a service project.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers