Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.571435
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

VOM not only supplies food and shelter - they supply everything, and often risk their lives in dangerous countries that do not have religious freedom. The world is rife with injustice and religious persecution that never makes it to the media - VOM is one of the few organizations in the world, reporting on human rights violations world wide, and fights against this injustice.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

prison ministries in other countries, where they kidnap people and lock them up without trial, because of their faith in Jesus.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There should be a reality show with missionaries operating in dangerous countries, facing deadly circumstances. More people need to know what is going on in the world. Over 14,000 Christians were murdered in India last year, and NOTHING about this ever reached the mass media. Only in VOM literature is such information divulged.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Bless them for all they do for so many suffering Christians.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2012

This organization serves a niche filled by no other--persecuted Christians in other countries who are often forgotten by larger human rights organizations. Jesus tells us to remember those in prisons and this is the best way to do that. These are people who do not belong in prison at all. The Western Church finds it uncomfortable to think about what is going on in other parts of the world, but Christ told us to face it and deal with it. Many of us do not have the courage to do what these people are doing. The least we can do is to support them financially and through our prayers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
June 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My conviction is to give aid to the children that have a parent in prison for being a Christian is one of the best places to invest in God's Kingdom. When a parent is imprisoned the society will treat their children and remaining parent in society as an outcast and refuse to help them in any way. The parent in prison is deeply concerned for there children out in society and this greatly adds to their afflictions because they can do nothing about it. So I recommend this VOM ministry to help the Children with parents in prison for being Christian. This is a true way to serve Christ Jesus directly, because He said "If you have done it unto one of the least of these you have done it unto me. " Matthew 25

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I feel this is still a worthy Christian charity to give to depsite the actions of the executive director. Even if he was/is guilty it doesn't change that this charity helps many persecuted Christians around the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We should maybe have a donor advisory when the executive director of an organization kills himself over charges of inappropriate contact with an underage girl. I am saddened by the recent letter from Voice of the Martyrs because I have supported this organization and believe in the goals of helping the persecuted church.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2011

more

Review from CharityNavigator
September 23, 2011

I am sad to see VOM has not received a higher rating. This is a truly unique charity as it focuses in on an unplatable and fairly unmarketable need - providing relief for people persecuted for their Christian faith throughout the world.

Many people may not realise just how many Christians
are tortured, imprisoned and persecuted throughout the world on a daily basis. VOM works to be the 'voice' of these people and their families. It lobbies governments for prisoner release, provides financial aid to the victims of persecution, and to their families, and works tirelessly to raise awareness for the plight of persecuted Christians worldwide.

Perhaps its rather unsual name is off-putting. But it is the right name. Hundreds of Christian lives are martyred daily throughout the world.

Our family has supported VOM for many years. We rate their work highly, and will continue to support them no matter what their rating here. They are a real charity, making a real difference.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Detailed reports and newsletters outlining their actions in specific parts of the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out a way to make more money and to heighten awareness. Of course, they do this already, but much of their focus is on the work they do rather than on raising awareness. Raised awareness is very important at this time.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers