Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Vivre Musicale is an excellent organization that seeks to make a difference in the lives of the musicians it contracts, the audiences it engages and the larger populous. Their goal of creating accessible and relevant musical experiences for audiences is a necessary and laudable effort, yet Vivre seems to be one of, if not the only, organization with this aim. I find myself, time and time again, pleasantly surprised by the high quality of artistry and musicianship presented in each concert as well as by the careful programming that always includes a myriad of instrumental and vocal colors. Each program has a deliberate musical or social theme but manages to capture ideas without making the listener weary from camp or preachy agenda. It is an organization of the highest quality in every possible realm.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I'm not particularly knowledgeable about classical music, but I can say that the musicians in Vivre Musicale are extremely talented and passionate about what they do. I've been to a number of their concerts, and I've enjoyed every one of them. The venues are always comfortable spaces, and the musicians are friendly and engaging. I can't recommend them enough! This doesn't even mention the fact that the organization is providing invaluable performance opportunities to gifted young musicians that haven't necessarily "made it" yet. It's refreshing to know people still care about the arts and are not willing to let it go!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

I attended one of Vivre Musicale concerts and I found it to be inspirational as well as entertaining. To see such young and talented performers of the Arts come together and share their wonderful music with the public is quite lovely. I hope to see them perform again soon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 21, 2011

more

January 21, 2011

I saw this group perform towards the end of 2010 and they were amazing. They captured my full attention because they played with such passion, their performance was truly "music to my ears". Each note was skillfully played through an array of instruments and after each segment they left their audience wanting more. If you are ever in an area where Vivre Musicale will be performing I would definetly reccomend that you stop in and listen to them play because you are in for a stellar performance.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I listened to them play and they were fantastic!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything!

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist during concerts, help out with marketing and publicity.