Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I was at the Women's Conference in Beijing in 1995 when Hillary Clinton spoke those oft quoted words "women's rights are human rights; human rights are women's rights." From a federal initiative to assist women worldwide, Vital Voices, in 15 years, has become a well known and highly respected NGO with a strong presence in 144 countries. I have participated in Vital Voices sponsored breakfast briefings, panel discussions, the Annual Galas, and most recently a reception honoring the new President of Malawi, HE Joyce Banda, who has worked diligently to elevate women from poverty and remedy inequities. I took part in their regional program in Ukraine in 2007 and in late February of this year i was privileged to be a Global Ambassador at the Haiti National Women's Platform Conference in Petonville, Haiti. The Platform was presented to President Martelly and significant successes have resulted. Through Vital Voices, vital women's voices are being heard and changes made. Connie Morella

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

As an undergrad student, I've had various experiences with unpaid internships. Often, I've found that when an internship is unpaid, the organization won't give me much to do, or will assign me unimportant tasks. At Vital Voices, this is not the case at all. Every day, I get to contribute in a meaningful way to major team projects that need the extra womanpower to get finished. It's incredibly rewarding to help in this way, and it's also inspiring to work in an office with other young men and women who are so passionate about cultivating women leaders. Vital Voices staff are not only passionate, they are also extremely professional and efficient and they expect their volunteers to be as well. Working with Vital Voices has been an incredibly rewarding experience, and I would recommend volunteering with them to anyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I've heard first time about Vital Voices over a year ago. Since then, I've been following the organization's work and I have attended a couple of events. The last one was the 2012 Global Leadership Awards! It was a great and very successful event. VV honored and celebrated amazing women leaders from all over the world. Women who fight for democracy in their countries, who fight for human rights and the goal of their lives is to make a change and have a strong Voice in the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

My first exposure to Vital Voices, the 2012 Vital Voices Global Leadership Awards, opened my eyes to the incredible work being done there. Not only does VV bring awareness to specific, current, and important issues of our day affecting women, but they also actively pursue to recognize and honor those women who've committed their lives to those causes. Shining a light on people and places that the world oftentimes unfortunately glosses over, they are truely giving voice to those whose messages are most vital in our world. Kudos to VV

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers