Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Vision 2 Hear is a ministry that uses 'power signing" (a modified version of American Sign Language) to interpret contemporary christian music and share the Gospel in a non-threatening way. V2H can minister in venues and areas that many mainstream ministries cannot.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

We began with Vision 2 Hear in 2008 when my daughter was a freshman in high school. She began learning sign language with George. Through the organization she has become a leader of a WAVE group at our church, New Vision Church in Fayetteville, GA. Under George's guidance and leadership she has become more confident, but most importantly, has grown closer to God. One of her goals is to graduate college and help with the non-profit financial side of V2H when possible.
I am grateful for George's dedication to the youth of our community and to missions around the world. Most importantly, I am grateful that he has become a part of our extended family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a team in every state so they could have the same experiences my family has and be able to reach out to the unchurched.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2012

more


1 previous review
November 11, 2010

Vision 2 Hear has made an impact on my entire family. I have watched my shy daughter become very sure of herself, even to the point of traveling on a mission trip to Miami. I've watched my husband bec... more

October 28, 2012

Vision 2 Hear is a ministry that covers many different facets. They have 8 WAVE teams, which uses sign language and interpretive movement to convey the Good News of Christ, in the US as well as El Salvador. In the fall of 2012, a new team in Nicaragua will be formed. They also have ELEVATE which is a skate board ministry that provides a safe environment for those who like to board or bike on ramps. And will begin a surfing ministry in 2012 in Nicaragua. V2H has built wells in Africa, and collected money for water filters to give other places in the world good drinking water. Currently based out of New Vision Church in Fayetteville, GA, Vision 2 Hear serves the world with the Gospel of Christ.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2010

Vision 2 Hear has made an impact on my entire family. I have watched my shy daughter become very sure of herself, even to the point of traveling on a mission trip to Miami. I've watched my husband become passionate about ministry again by being able to run sound for the teams and doing whatever necessary to make things run smooth. I have found great joy in being a leader on the Southside of Atlanta. Seeing our teams grow and expand in order to share God's love is amazing. I am grateful for the chance to be a part of something so wonderful. Watching a performance will touch your heart, your mind, sometimes your body, and especially your soul. It happens for me even in practices. Creatively communicating Christ through sign and movement - truly must be experienced!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

how it has changed my family and my relationship with God

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to grow

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers