Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
Write A Review
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I've know George a long time and was able to see first hand the ministry impact he has not only in song and sign language, but in the personal lives of individuals he has served. My son served as an intern for George two years ago and the year he spent in the ministry of V2H and traveling with George impacted his life's purpose and goals in a BIG way. My son was changed forever and is now passionate about family and youth ministries in his own future ministry. Thank you George and V2H!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am a current missionary, with a Bachelor's degree in Youth Ministry. Where I am today is a direct product of Vision 2 Hear Ministries. Through this ministry of course I was able to see many new places and meet many new people, however the value of this ministry is ability to mold and shape people into servants of Christ, putting others before yourself and Christ always first. If there were ever a ministry that followed the commands both "to Go" and "to make Disciples" Vision 2 Hear is where it is at. Through one on one discipleship missions and general youth ministry events Vision 2 Hear shaped my philosophy of ministry by continuously teaching new ways to own your faith and what it means to serve others. Now I have the great privilege of take the experiences and knowledge acquired as a product of Vision 2 hear and pass these tools and ideals on with Students in Germany.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I was so blessed this past June to serve on a Mission Trip with George in Nicaragua. I saw first hand the impact Vision to Hear has had on the lives of the children in those villages. In a very short period of time with just a couple of visits from George, these children have studied and learned many Spanish and American Christian songs using sign. This expression of God's love has been received by these beautiful children, and now they are excited to share with others and they LOVE it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Since our move from California to Georgia for the purpose of working in children's ministry in 2003, we have had the pleasure of knowing George Lockhart and have found the following to be true.

This is a, constant, dependable, reliable, leadership building, grace abounding, Christ centered
ministry. This also describes the founder of this ministry George Lockhart who, I think, tries to instill these virtues in the youth of today through the ministry God has called him to.

Thank you George for making a difference in my son Michael life. We pray for you all the time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have personally known George Lockhart since 2000, when he & my younger brother, Chris, used to hang out. George introduced Vision 2 Hear to a church I was attending, and working part-time at. As a person, he is one of the most sincere leaders. As a leader of Vision2Hear, I would trust my daughter with him. His teams bring unparalleled glory & honor to Jesus, through their signing of Christian songs. Every time I am able to see him, I am blown away by the talent of the kids in his group, and also the way they point everything they do towards the Honor and Glory of Jesus Christ.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow them to reach more people for the gospel of Christ, both within the USA, as well as elsewhere in the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

George works with the youth at our church. He does an outstanding job with them. I am so inspired by George and the ministry of V2H. George recently preached at church about being used by God, about how we are created for a specific role. His illustration of a puzzle brought the message home. My life can be a mess, like a 500 piece puzzle dumped out on the floor, and yet no one else will fit in the place I was created for. George helped me to see that even though I can't see the finished "puzzle" called my life, God can and all I have to do is trust Him. Vision to Hear Ministries is a wonderful organization. Thanks to George for his willingness to serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

When I first experienced Vision 2 Hear, I was amazed at their ability to incorporate sign language with dance and music. It's a vision worth seeing and a group worth hearing. Not only was it an experience I'll never forget, but it was also awesome to see a group of teenagers spread the gospel to the hearing impaired with such passion and determination. This has got to be one of the best non profit organizations!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

V2h has had a profound influence in my children's life and mine. They have shown what true servants of Christ look like as they serve others in need in other parts of the world and at home. Hearing the word of God through sign language speaks to those who can not hear and blesses those who can hear.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

V2H is an awesome organization. George and the other members of V2H have had a life changing effect on my daughter. She joined them when entering middle school and is now a freshman in college. Throughout her entire journey, she has met and worked with some great influences in her life and haw gotten to travel the world on missions. She has a great heart for God as a result and is leader of her own V2H team and is having that same kind of influence on upcoming young men and women. She has also decided because of her experience and training with V2H to make a career in deaf edkucation. I am truly grateful to George and V2H for all they have done.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I have seen v2h on a number of occasions and each time I see them, it's like how in the world do they have that much energy every performance. The leader of the group is always in high spirits and very excited to preform always. George has also taken time for people who are not even a part of the group...I.e. me and I'm thankful for that. From disc golf to discipleship, George is a great leader and mentor. Keep up the great work and continue to work for The Lord.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers