Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

As a young couple (10 years ago) my husband and I joined what would be "our" church. One of the reasons we chose the church was due to a brother and sister team that was allowed to minister to the congregation through leading worship via a very powerful sign language method. Here I am, a decade later, finding myself joined up with that sibling team and it's founder/leader George teaching our youth to reach out and minister with this group V2H, the same group that taught the siblings to worship our Lord in this way. BLESSED! Blessed am I, blessed is our youth, blessed are all those who have a chance to view and participate in a worship time with V2H and it's members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Back in 2001, when I first met with Pastor Goerge, In my home town AMAKOFIA (AKASI) UTUTU, ABIA STATE, NIGERIA. Pastor Goerge is a missionary with a loving and caring heart, along side with his friends that visited us. It was a happy and great moment for me and my people to meet pastor Goerge, and his team.

He introduced to us Vision2Hear(V2H), which i was made the Youth leader. It was awesome for me to have such a great privilege working under Pastor Goerge. At first we experienced a difficult moment with our youths but gradually God made His way in our life's.

My life would not be what it is today without V2H ministry and Pastor Goerge. I can honestly say, with all my experiences and all that I have learned, V2H has been very important in my life and family. being a member of V2H, I can personally say, it's an awesome organization for humanity and for the kingdom of God. V2H has changed and impacted in my life spiritually and physically. V2H and Pastor Goerge are responsible for my Education here in Nigeria and also providing for my friends Festus, Rosemary, Bridgette and Ikechukwu etc.

I am so happy for being a member of V2h. I have learn to love and to forgive in every circumstance. Thanks V2H, Thanks Pastor Goerge fo letting me know the reality of our LORD JESUS CHRIST!!!!!!!. love you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2012

more

December 14, 2012

I began my role with V2H in 1999. This organization made me the leader I am today. The tools and skills I use to be a successful Air Force officer are directly related to the principles, ideals, and Christ-like mindset that Vision 2 Hear stands for and teaches. I was able to go on multiple mission trips from the US states of Georgia to Colorado, all the way down to Honduras and El Salvador. Even after 13 years the people I've met and the lessons I've learned continue to be a huge part of my life. And this isn't even mentioning the amazing work that God does through this ministry! I've been able to influence lives of people from simply performing on a stage to planting almost 1,000 trees in helping an area recover from a devastating wild fire...and that's just from the little bit I've gotten to do! I can't express how much V2H shaped the person I am today and the relationship I have with Christ. The best way to find out is to look them up, get connected, and start really growing and living!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

About 9 years ago I was introduced to V2H. George had come to my children's school for a chapel service. I was so impressed with the energy and enthusiasm displayed using sign language to Christian music. More than that, I saw the excitement in all the kids faces as George would share the gospel and sign. Truly captivating! It left an incredible impression. Fast forward 5 years and I found myself really desiring to serve God and wanting to have an impact on the youth. This ministry was a perfect fit. George re-launched a WAVE team in Miami. What I have seen in the past 4 years is nothing less than God's love and growth through the V2H/WAVE ministry; not only in our students but in myself, too. The team has had the privilege of serving not only in Miami and Georgia for many events, but also some team members have had the opportunity to go to El Salvador and Honduras serving alongside George in orphanages and the deaf community. It doesn't matter whether we speak the same language, we all can speak "God" in serving and love to one another. The greatest blessing is seeing a young person worship God in a very personal way through WAVE. This ministry helps to develop personal growth in God, discipline, team work, compassion and love for others. I am thankful that I have had the honor to serve as a leader and have made an impact in students lives through V2H.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My life would not be what is today without Vision2Hear ministries. I can honestly say that with all my experiences and all that i have learned traveling and serving with this ministry has sculpted me into the person God wants me to be. I have learned to love in everything I do, which in turn, has lead to excellence, determination, perseverance, strength, and creativity. It is an amazing life that I wish every child, pre-teen, teen, and young adult could encounter. I pray that Vision2Hear continues to impact and change youth culture for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Vision 2 Hear has made a huge impact in my life on many different areas. I've learned to be able to share my faith, learned elementary sign language to communicate with the deaf, and I've many opportunities to help make te world a better place to live by participating in service projects locally and globally. Also, my V2H mentors helped shape me into the man I am today through life-on-life conversations and group discipleship meetings.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Vision 2 hear is a unique organization in that it prioritizes growth and discipleship within the volunteers as well as to the people served. People who serve in vision 2 hear are changed by the experience. It gives every volunteer a unique perspective on the world that most people will never have the opportunity of having. I personally owe most of who I am today: my core beliefs, and my outlook on life to the amazing experiences I have had serving in vision 2 hear. It is an experience most people will unfortunately never have, but one I wish everyone could.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Vision 2 Hear has been very important in my life. As a part of the group for 7 years I can say personally that it's a great organization. It's changed & impacted my life spiritually. Because the group is centered around interpretive movement to Christian songs, it has allowed me to grow in my walk with Christ while satisfying my creative hunger. The people involved in V2h have also been a big part of my life. George Lockhart especially; he serves as both a role model and a friend. I've grown a lot in this group; I've become a leader of a wave team. I've also had the opportunity to go to El Salvador through my time in this group. I don't know where I'd be without the friends, experience, and knowledge I've gained through V2h.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

V2h has completely changed my family's life. We are all a part of the wave team. I am so grateful to be able to be a part of such a great ministry. It has brought us closer to God and to each other. I never imagined doing anything like this. It has shown us a new way to worship God and share his gospel. Wave teams are made up of people of all ages , which is great because anybody can join. But the best thing about it is being surrounded by amazing people, it is like being a part of a huge fun-filled family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Vision2Hear has been such a huge part of my life for a good 7 or 8 years now and it has impacted my family and me in such a positive way. They accept any and everyone no matter what and they strive to make God the center of the ministry. Plus its super fun to be a part of, I mean, how many teenagers can say they know sign language? You don't even have to know any sign language at all to join! All I can say is I have no regrets about working with v2h and I hope it stays a part of my life and the lives of others for a long time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers