Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

V2h has had a profound influence in my children's life and mine. They have shown what true servants of Christ look like as they serve others in need in other parts of the world and at home. Hearing the word of God through sign language speaks to those who can not hear and blesses those who can hear.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My life would not be what is today without Vision2Hear ministries. I can honestly say that with all my experiences and all that i have learned traveling and serving with this ministry has sculpted me into the person God wants me to be. I have learned to love in everything I do, which in turn, has lead to excellence, determination, perseverance, strength, and creativity. It is an amazing life that I wish every child, pre-teen, teen, and young adult could encounter. I pray that Vision2Hear continues to impact and change youth culture for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Vision 2 Hear has made a huge impact in my life on many different areas. I've learned to be able to share my faith, learned elementary sign language to communicate with the deaf, and I've many opportunities to help make te world a better place to live by participating in service projects locally and globally. Also, my V2H mentors helped shape me into the man I am today through life-on-life conversations and group discipleship meetings.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Vision 2 hear is a unique organization in that it prioritizes growth and discipleship within the volunteers as well as to the people served. People who serve in vision 2 hear are changed by the experience. It gives every volunteer a unique perspective on the world that most people will never have the opportunity of having. I personally owe most of who I am today: my core beliefs, and my outlook on life to the amazing experiences I have had serving in vision 2 hear. It is an experience most people will unfortunately never have, but one I wish everyone could.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Vision 2 Hear has been very important in my life. As a part of the group for 7 years I can say personally that it's a great organization. It's changed & impacted my life spiritually. Because the group is centered around interpretive movement to Christian songs, it has allowed me to grow in my walk with Christ while satisfying my creative hunger. The people involved in V2h have also been a big part of my life. George Lockhart especially; he serves as both a role model and a friend. I've grown a lot in this group; I've become a leader of a wave team. I've also had the opportunity to go to El Salvador through my time in this group. I don't know where I'd be without the friends, experience, and knowledge I've gained through V2h.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

V2h has completely changed my family's life. We are all a part of the wave team. I am so grateful to be able to be a part of such a great ministry. It has brought us closer to God and to each other. I never imagined doing anything like this. It has shown us a new way to worship God and share his gospel. Wave teams are made up of people of all ages , which is great because anybody can join. But the best thing about it is being surrounded by amazing people, it is like being a part of a huge fun-filled family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Vision2Hear is by far the greatest organization I have ever been involved with. George Lockhart has an amazing gift to effectively communicate with both the hearing and the hearing-impaired alike. The impact this organization has had on children, teenagers, and adults is tremendous. Besides teaching the teenagers about the Christian Faith, George has effectively demonstrated and communicated responsible citizenship, A primary thrust of V2H is caring for your neighbors and working to meet their needs. V2H as an organization and George as an individual have participated in helping orphanages, schools for the hearing-impaired, villages in Africa to have water, and feeding the homeless (to name just a few).

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Vision2Hear has been such a huge part of my life for a good 7 or 8 years now and it has impacted my family and me in such a positive way. They accept any and everyone no matter what and they strive to make God the center of the ministry. Plus its super fun to be a part of, I mean, how many teenagers can say they know sign language? You don't even have to know any sign language at all to join! All I can say is I have no regrets about working with v2h and I hope it stays a part of my life and the lives of others for a long time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My family has been involved with Vision2Hear since it began over 10 years ago. It is a wonderful ministry, and quite unique in its use of sign language to share the gospel. The high energy signing and choreography is unlike anything I've ever seen. Two of my children have been part of the WAVE teams in our city. They have gained valuable leadership skills as well as sharing their faith. George Lockhart is a uniquely talented and gifted man who uses the gifts that God has given him to impact the lives of those around him, especially teenagers. I am very proud to be a part of this great ministry as a volunteer and am excited to see it grow and spread to other countries. I pray that God would continue to bless Vision2Hear and use it as a means of taking the good news of Christ to the uttermost parts of the earth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Vision 2 Hear Ministries is an outstanding group of dedicated individuals who use the arts to effectively communicate the Christian gospel message. Audiences are reached in many different ways - some though the written word, some through the spoken word, others though music and the arts. Vision 2 Hear's unique approach captures the hearts and imaginations of those they "preach" to - effectively reaching a group that might not "hear" God's timeless message in any other way. I would heartily recommend this ministry to any gathering that is looking for a life-changing, impactful presentation of the Gospel. They will not be disappointed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers