Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have personally known George Lockhart since 2000, when he & my younger brother, Chris, used to hang out. George introduced Vision 2 Hear to a church I was attending, and working part-time at. As a person, he is one of the most sincere leaders. As a leader of Vision2Hear, I would trust my daughter with him. His teams bring unparalleled glory & honor to Jesus, through their signing of Christian songs. Every time I am able to see him, I am blown away by the talent of the kids in his group, and also the way they point everything they do towards the Honor and Glory of Jesus Christ.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow them to reach more people for the gospel of Christ, both within the USA, as well as elsewhere in the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

George and Vision2Hear has changed my life and the life of my 3 boys forever. Seeing a song through their creativity has totally enhanced our spiritual walk with Jesus. George's messages are applicable to everyday life and inspire us to serve Jesus Christ with our whole hearts. The one message that has stuck in our hearts was "Love God, love others-that's all that matters". This ministry walks the walks and talks the talk-with mouths and hands. Once you experience Vision2hear, you will never be the same.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

George and his Vision 2 Hear team came out to our church in September 2013 to help us lead worship. We were impressed by the number of youth that participated in the ministry, and the passion everyone displayed during worship.

Although George was not there to preach, our congregation
received a "word" that stuck with them. Our church thoroughly enjoyed the energy they brought to the service and they were inspired by the thought that worship is more than just music and singing.

I would definitely recommend them to any church that is looking for a guest to add a creative element to their worship service. We were truly blessed by them and hope to have them come back and visit again sometime in the near future!

Bien Nguyen

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

We began with Vision 2 Hear in 2008 when my daughter was a freshman in high school. She began learning sign language with George. Through the organization she has become a leader of a WAVE group at our church, New Vision Church in Fayetteville, GA. Under George's guidance and leadership she has become more confident, but most importantly, has grown closer to God. One of her goals is to graduate college and help with the non-profit financial side of V2H when possible.
I am grateful for George's dedication to the youth of our community and to missions around the world. Most importantly, I am grateful that he has become a part of our extended family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a team in every state so they could have the same experiences my family has and be able to reach out to the unchurched.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

George works with the youth at our church. He does an outstanding job with them. I am so inspired by George and the ministry of V2H. George recently preached at church about being used by God, about how we are created for a specific role. His illustration of a puzzle brought the message home. My life can be a mess, like a 500 piece puzzle dumped out on the floor, and yet no one else will fit in the place I was created for. George helped me to see that even though I can't see the finished "puzzle" called my life, God can and all I have to do is trust Him. Vision to Hear Ministries is a wonderful organization. Thanks to George for his willingness to serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

As a young couple (10 years ago) my husband and I joined what would be "our" church. One of the reasons we chose the church was due to a brother and sister team that was allowed to minister to the congregation through leading worship via a very powerful sign language method. Here I am, a decade later, finding myself joined up with that sibling team and it's founder/leader George teaching our youth to reach out and minister with this group V2H, the same group that taught the siblings to worship our Lord in this way. BLESSED! Blessed am I, blessed is our youth, blessed are all those who have a chance to view and participate in a worship time with V2H and it's members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Back in 2001, when I first met with Pastor Goerge, In my home town AMAKOFIA (AKASI) UTUTU, ABIA STATE, NIGERIA. Pastor Goerge is a missionary with a loving and caring heart, along side with his friends that visited us. It was a happy and great moment for me and my people to meet pastor Goerge, and his team.

He introduced to us Vision2Hear(V2H), which i was made the Youth leader. It was awesome for me to have such a great privilege working under Pastor Goerge. At first we experienced a difficult moment with our youths but gradually God made His way in our life's.

My life would not be what it is today without V2H ministry and Pastor Goerge. I can honestly say, with all my experiences and all that I have learned, V2H has been very important in my life and family. being a member of V2H, I can personally say, it's an awesome organization for humanity and for the kingdom of God. V2H has changed and impacted in my life spiritually and physically. V2H and Pastor Goerge are responsible for my Education here in Nigeria and also providing for my friends Festus, Rosemary, Bridgette and Ikechukwu etc.

I am so happy for being a member of V2h. I have learn to love and to forgive in every circumstance. Thanks V2H, Thanks Pastor Goerge fo letting me know the reality of our LORD JESUS CHRIST!!!!!!!. love you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2012

more

December 14, 2012

I began my role with V2H in 1999. This organization made me the leader I am today. The tools and skills I use to be a successful Air Force officer are directly related to the principles, ideals, and Christ-like mindset that Vision 2 Hear stands for and teaches. I was able to go on multiple mission trips from the US states of Georgia to Colorado, all the way down to Honduras and El Salvador. Even after 13 years the people I've met and the lessons I've learned continue to be a huge part of my life. And this isn't even mentioning the amazing work that God does through this ministry! I've been able to influence lives of people from simply performing on a stage to planting almost 1,000 trees in helping an area recover from a devastating wild fire...and that's just from the little bit I've gotten to do! I can't express how much V2H shaped the person I am today and the relationship I have with Christ. The best way to find out is to look them up, get connected, and start really growing and living!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

About 9 years ago I was introduced to V2H. George had come to my children's school for a chapel service. I was so impressed with the energy and enthusiasm displayed using sign language to Christian music. More than that, I saw the excitement in all the kids faces as George would share the gospel and sign. Truly captivating! It left an incredible impression. Fast forward 5 years and I found myself really desiring to serve God and wanting to have an impact on the youth. This ministry was a perfect fit. George re-launched a WAVE team in Miami. What I have seen in the past 4 years is nothing less than God's love and growth through the V2H/WAVE ministry; not only in our students but in myself, too. The team has had the privilege of serving not only in Miami and Georgia for many events, but also some team members have had the opportunity to go to El Salvador and Honduras serving alongside George in orphanages and the deaf community. It doesn't matter whether we speak the same language, we all can speak "God" in serving and love to one another. The greatest blessing is seeing a young person worship God in a very personal way through WAVE. This ministry helps to develop personal growth in God, discipline, team work, compassion and love for others. I am thankful that I have had the honor to serve as a leader and have made an impact in students lives through V2H.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

When I first experienced Vision 2 Hear, I was amazed at their ability to incorporate sign language with dance and music. It's a vision worth seeing and a group worth hearing. Not only was it an experience I'll never forget, but it was also awesome to see a group of teenagers spread the gospel to the hearing impaired with such passion and determination. This has got to be one of the best non profit organizations!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers