Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
Write A Review
November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

My sister starts being part of this group, then I was present in a concert, when I saw all the things they do, I can only say that I loved it! so I decide join the team for praise God and for others to know about Jesus... God blessed me with this team, is one of the best things that could happened to me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I've know George a long time and was able to see first hand the ministry impact he has not only in song and sign language, but in the personal lives of individuals he has served. My son served as an intern for George two years ago and the year he spent in the ministry of V2H and traveling with George impacted his life's purpose and goals in a BIG way. My son was changed forever and is now passionate about family and youth ministries in his own future ministry. Thank you George and V2H!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am a current missionary, with a Bachelor's degree in Youth Ministry. Where I am today is a direct product of Vision 2 Hear Ministries. Through this ministry of course I was able to see many new places and meet many new people, however the value of this ministry is ability to mold and shape people into servants of Christ, putting others before yourself and Christ always first. If there were ever a ministry that followed the commands both "to Go" and "to make Disciples" Vision 2 Hear is where it is at. Through one on one discipleship missions and general youth ministry events Vision 2 Hear shaped my philosophy of ministry by continuously teaching new ways to own your faith and what it means to serve others. Now I have the great privilege of take the experiences and knowledge acquired as a product of Vision 2 hear and pass these tools and ideals on with Students in Germany.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

V2H has come to our little village in Nicaragua five times now! Because of their time there our teens have developed such a great ministry. They have learned so much and grown so much in The Lord. With the help of V2H we have disciples who love to disciple others! Such a great ministry!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I was so blessed this past June to serve on a Mission Trip with George in Nicaragua. I saw first hand the impact Vision to Hear has had on the lives of the children in those villages. In a very short period of time with just a couple of visits from George, these children have studied and learned many Spanish and American Christian songs using sign. This expression of God's love has been received by these beautiful children, and now they are excited to share with others and they LOVE it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

George is an outstanding servant of God he and his group have come to my church and worked with my students and really got them excited about sign language and the different ministries that they do ! I would recommend him one million times over , and I look forward to working with him in the near future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I met George for the first time over two years ago at our camp in Nicaragua. My husband and I have a Ministry there in a small Village and work with children and teens. He met with us and talked to us about his Ministry Vision 2 Hear and that he would love to teach and share his Ministry with the children in Nicaragua.. I just stand in awe watching the teens and how much they have learned and how it has helped the teens have confidence to share praise to God. They are now sharing praise with the schools and other Churches in their Country. They absolutely LOVE IT!!
We asked George to go anytime and stay at our camp with or without us...He has an AMAZING MINISTRY that is helping so many and touching so many lives! Thank you George for all you do...you are an amazing man with a love for Jesus and others!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Vision 2 Hear is a ministry that uses 'power signing" (a modified version of American Sign Language) to interpret contemporary christian music and share the Gospel in a non-threatening way. V2H can minister in venues and areas that many mainstream ministries cannot.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

It has been years since I had been in contact with George. We reconnected after 20 years and had a blast. I learned all about his minsitry at Vision 2 Hear. They came to the school I was working at and then to the local church I attend. What an impactful ministry.

My family was in the
process of moving, and his ministry was in South Florida. Knowing our financial situation, he invited my girls to attend a week long camp for free. They had a blas! My wife and I were impacted by his generosity and kindness. My daughters still talk about the fun they had and what God showed them through it.

Thank you George and thank you Vision 2 Hear ministries.

Robert

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Since our move from California to Georgia for the purpose of working in children's ministry in 2003, we have had the pleasure of knowing George Lockhart and have found the following to be true.

This is a, constant, dependable, reliable, leadership building, grace abounding, Christ centered
ministry. This also describes the founder of this ministry George Lockhart who, I think, tries to instill these virtues in the youth of today through the ministry God has called him to.

Thank you George for making a difference in my son Michael life. We pray for you all the time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers