Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.55
Write A Review
November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I was fourteen and my brother four when we entered the Home sixty years ago. It was saving lives then and it still does. It gave us a life without strife, hunger or cold. It gave us comfort and guidance when we most needed it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

A place where people are on the GROW!!!!! The staff are great and you can tell that they love the work that they do for the kids. So many smiling faces, and if you talk to any of the kids they will tell you that VHBG is a true family environment. Every time I visit the campus, there is always so many new exciting things going on for the kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Virginia Home for Boys and Girls is a life changing agency that really cares about the youth of yesterday, today and the future. As a former Teaching Parent who lived on campus with a house full of 8 boys, I've personally seen lives changed for the better. VHBG provides opportunities to youth that provide insight as to the future they can have if they work hard at their goals. Each child that comes into care is treated as an individual and is treated in a fair and respectful manner. Family-style living in a structured setting allows the youth to have clear expectations of behavior and behave accordingly.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

VHBG is changing and saving lives for teens and families in Virginia every day. Their evidence based approach to campus based group homes, alternative education and clinical and community-based services is exceptional and a one-of-a-kind resource in Virginia. The VHBG community is a family-like environment that builds on the strengths and resources of the teens and families they serve to support them achieving their greatest potential. Every day lives are changed as kids learn the skills to have a healthy family relationship, achieve their academic potential and access the support they need to be positive, productive and impactful citizens. Stories of kids who have gone on to achieve exceptional life goals are a reality every day because of the work of the people at VHBG.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2011

more

April 18, 2011

VHBG has been a true home for many needy children and teenagers throughout its existence. These young men and women have gone on to lead very productive lives and have been community leaders.
The staff truly cares for and about our children and I am most proud to have been part of this
organization for over 35 years.
Come visit...you will like what you see!!
HJ

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

working directly with the children and experiencing their wants and needs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give even more of my time to help in its mission...and therefore, its success.

April 14, 2011

more

April 14, 2011

I think the Virginia Home for Boys and Girls is a wonderful agency. They help kids to reach their full potential that would otherwise fall through the cracks of society.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My neighbor is a product of the home and he is an out siding man.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funding.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers