Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I have had the pleasure of getting to know VGIF through our supported project of gender equality and women empowerment. I have come to appreciate that VGIF is the best women fund in the world, They are always in contact with their grantees to know how the projects are moving,They always offer suportive advise when called upon, and above all they understand the different problems their memebrs are going through and always find a way to solve them.
Their love for women is just wonderful, you can always count on VGIF and its team when you need anyhelp.
We are really grateful of the work being done.

I believe that VGIF has always made this quotation true "No one is too rich ,not to receive anything and no one is too poor,not to give out something."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide the Organisation with more resouces so that many women would be reached.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 12, 2011

VGIF is supporting projects which improve women’s condition and help women’s organizations to solve problems which are crucial for their society. Women’s Center ( www.womancenter.org.ge) is one... more

June 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

VGIF supporting projects which improve women’s condition and help women’s organization around the world to solve problems which is crucial for their society. One of such organization Women’s Center ( www.womancenter.org.ge )from country Georgia which from 1996 works on the protection of women’s rights
We would like to appreciate greatly VGIF’s multi-year support in the development and introduction of the program. . Thanks to VGIF, health care providers of our country has been involved in the work of solution of the problem of domestic violence and trafficking.
The support of VGIF we were able to provide better assistance and rehabilitation of the victims of domestic violence. We created a new course of special program for licensing and re-certification of health care providers”. We develop and implement trafficking prevention program in IDP’ camps .We begin work on awareness on the phenomenon of human trafficking among the schoolchildren and IDP community. Involved journalists on trafficking awareness “Establish coordination among community, NGO and governmental representatives. Beneficiaries were more than 1,000 people helping to address the issue of trafficking and advocating for change in IDP camps
Also I want pay your attention on the contribution of VGIF on ,promotion gender equality and legal rights of minority women ,law and legal reform in country Establishment of Consulting Center with hot-line, judicial consultation was fundamental for building the national minority women legal right protection system
It was our please to work with this organization , they have high qualification staff which in reality understand problem which is special in each country

I urge all of your support VGIF to strong their activities through increasing donations as their work fundamental stone for building gender equality society and peace full world

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

support VGIF to strong their activities through increasing donations as their work fundamental stone for building gender equality society and peace full world

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 12, 2011

VGIF is supporting projects which improve women’s condition and help women’s organizations to solve problems which are crucial for their society.

Women’s Center ( www.womancenter.org.ge) is one of such organizations which VGIF funded for implementation of projects on GBV in Georgia.
It gave us possibility to protect women’s rights and health through raising awareness on GBV among university students , creating network, preparing community educators, training health care professionals on yearly reveal cases, implementing screening of pregnant women on domestic violence, which contribute in the rehabilitation of national health system

It was our please to work with this organization. They have highly qualified staff who in reality understand problem which is specific to each country. Unfortunately VGIF can give small grants which are not enough for implementation of projects independently and always we are looking for other donor which cover salaries, office expenses and etc.

I kindly ask US philanthropy community to support VGIF in increasing donations as their marvelous work has direct impact on women’s organization in the world.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By the support of VGIF were created screening tools for pregnant women on domestic violence and implemented them in medical settings. Also, awareness on gender based violence among youth was raised.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the budget of this organizations.

March 31, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
March 31, 2011

We are grateful to Virginia Gildersleeve International for the financial support extended to PeerLink Initiative Uganda (PELI-U) in implementing Teenage Pregnancy Prevention and Sexual Reproductive Health/HIV/AIDS Education for rural girls’ project. Through this project we have sensitized 288 primary school pupils, 316 secondary school students, 40 community leaders and 40 parents. We have trained 16 Peer Helpers and 13 teachers and equipped them with skills to handle sexual reproductive health and teenage pregnancy related challenges. The participating youth are more confident and openly discuss challenges they face, stakeholders acknowledge their role in reducing teenage pregnancy incidences. We have also learnt that teenage pregnancy prevention calls for collective responsibility by all community stakeholders.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Virginia Gildersleeve International staff has kept into constant touch with the project implementation team during the implementation process. We commend them for the constant guidance through provision of relevant guidelines. The organization’s commitment to improving the lives of the women and girl child is highlighted by this effort to address one of the great challenges facing teenagers a major cause of school dropout.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Facilitate the organization to support and empower more girls/women.

March 22, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
March 22, 2011

Asociación Alforjas is very grateful to VGIF because thanks to the grant we have been able to develop a project to give support to original weavers from Argentina.

This project gave artisans the possibility to have access to better quality raw material, more equipment as well as improve
marketing strategies thus, enhancing their works quality and making their activity known.

Asociación Alforjas has found in VGIF clever interpreters capable to understand the problematic stated and with ability to make comments and suggestions which have been very useful to us.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In our experience, we proved that the assistance given to the project helps to improve life quality and selfesteem of women involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We consider that VGIF deserves to be supported in their efficient as well as transparent job.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers