Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 21, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 21, 2012

As a teacher, I have worked with the Virginia Beach SPCA for over ten years. This is a caring and compassionate organization that helps in every aspect of animal welfare. They provide excellent care for animals including sheltering, play time and vet care. VBSPCA reaches out to the community with education programs and low cost vet services. The Virginia Beach SPCA is one of the best groups I've had the pleasure of working with and supporting.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 19, 2012

I am a second grade teacher in VIrginia Beach who has had the pleasure of having Jesse C. bring the SPCA's "Compassionate Classroom" to my classroom. She meets with my second graders once a month and they look forward to her visits. Ms. Jesse is wonderful with the children and the program is very interesting and insightful. The children are getting vital information at a young age to help them become better caretakers and to appreciate animals and nature. They also LOVE getting to see and pet the different critters she brings with her when she visits! I know the children are gaining compassion and uselful information from Jesse and the fun lessons she brings. We are fortunate to have her! Teri Volkman

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 18, 2012

The VBSPCA has been an AMAZING organization, generously donating their time and services to our elementary students. We have had the privelege of working with the VBSPCA for several years now and every year is an incredible experience. The VBSPCA comes out to do their 'Compassion Classroom' with our second grade students once a month. The program aligns beautfully with our curriculum and the students are always excited to hear the lesson and meet the critter of the month. In addtion to the 'Compassion Classroom' the VBSPCA always does their 'Tale for Tails' program with the students at our school. Our experience with the staff at the VBSPCA has been nothing but pleasurable and enjoyable. We absolutely LOVE working with them and look forward to many more wonderful years together! Thanks for all you do VBSPCA!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 17, 2012

My relationship with the VBSPCA has been both a professional and personal one and both have been rewarding. However, the ongoing relationship I have with the organization is one of the most rewarding experiences ever. Each month the VBSPCA sends an educator into my classroom to teach lessons about animals, both wild and tame, and each lesson meets the objectives for my grade level and is related to topics I teach. The educators have always been well informed, great with the students, and very professional. My students always looks forward to their visit!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2011

My relationship with the Virginia Beach SPCA began several years ago when I adopted an animal from them. I was so impressed with the organization that I became a member and eventually made a career-change in order to align myself with them professionally. I believe in the core values of the organization; these values seek to promote empathy, tolerance, respect and compassion among all living things.

While it is not my intention to spend my entire life in Virginia Beach, I certainly do plan on being a financial contributor to this organization, forever. I have had a first-hand look at their fiscal responsibility, and it is certainly an organization I believe in supporting.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Both my personal and professional life

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to grow and expand this wonderful organization and its services.

May 25, 2011

My name is Jack Huh and I have been involved with the V.B. SPCA for a couple of years now. I went to them with no special skills on interacting with dogs but that was not an issue, they simply said we will train you. That is exactly what they did. Learning how to make a difference in the life of a dog and help with the process of adoption is a very rewarding experience.

This shelter places a major effort on the rehabiliation of dogs. This is not just a holding area for dogs, it is much more than that. These dogs are socialized, exercised and taught commands that will help them find their new forever homes.

Most dogs enter shelters through no fault of their own. Their owners simply have not spent the time with them that is required to make them part of the family.

The volunteers at this facility are guided by exceptionally capable people and safety is a number one concern for all.

This shelter is responsible for making my efforts in this area a passion for me.

Jack Huh

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

After being trained and guided by staff, of this facility, and seeing the results of your efforts when dog finds a new home is a very humbling experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Every organization could improve but I will say I am hard pressed to come up with anything that I would change. Perhaps expand the facility so more animals could benefit from the type of care given at V.B.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers