Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Village Treasure House is a great place to volunteer--where else can your efforts help 17 different agencies change the lives of women and families in crisis? It's also a great place to shop and consign--merchandise changes almost daily, is very reasonably priced, and all profits from your contributions go to that purpose. Check out the website, www.villagetreasurehouse.org--you will be very impressed!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Village Treasure House is a wonderful nonprofit consignment/donation shop filled with an ever changing inventory of furniture and high quality household items. All proceeds go to local agencies serving women and families in crisis. There is something for everyone; downsize and know that your treasures will find a good home and help somebody too, furnish a first apartment on the cheap, find that special piece for your home or volunteer with over 100 amazing women.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

This unique organization is truly one of a kind! Amazing volunteers giving time & energy on a regular basis have helped to create a home furnishings consignment shop that doesn't disappoint! The end result? Over a million dollars in grants to 17 different local agencies, while offering a place to donate or consign art, lamps, crystal, furniture.. the list is endless! Definitely a win win for all involved!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

This is an incedible volunteer organization that has donated over $1,200,000 to local charities helping families in crisis. It is a great recyling effort, allowing people to donate or consign goods for resale. New merchandise arrives every week....it is like a treasure hunt of wonderful items!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have volunteered with this organization for over 5 years. It is truly a unique shop with a lovely group of volunteers committed to raising money to support local organizations. We have an ever changing inventory of quality merchandise and collectables in a welcoming retail environment. We take home furnishing consignments Wednesday through Saturday on a walk-in basis. We sell over 45% of our merchandise within one month of consignment. If you want more information regarding Village Treasure House as a place to shop, consign, donate or volunteer, visit our website at villagetreasurehouse.org.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

We bagan this organization 15 years ago with a prayer and lots of hope that we could make a difference in the lives of women and families in crisis. Since then, we have established a business that pleases customers and consigners alike. Everyone wins. The customer gets quality merchandise, the consigner get money, the agencies get their grant wishes fulfilled and we volunteers have great fun serving in the shop. It is beautifully displayed merchandise (displays are done by very talented volunteers), wide variety of gift items and furniture (volunteers accept, price and prepare merchandise for sale), friendly enviornment for shopping (volunteers sell and wrap merchandise cheerfully). I highly recommend a visit to our shop soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

This not for profit consignment/resale shop is amazing. There is new merchandise every week. The items are high quality. The merchandise is household items like couches, dining room tables, mirrors, lamps, artwork, and serving pieces. The net proceeds are given away to 17 social service agencies in the north suburban area. The monies benefit women and children in need. As of today, we have given away over $1,200,000! It is very exciting to volunteer with this consignment shop. It is really great to volunteer my time at one shop that benefits 17 social service agencies!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers