Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
94 Reviews
1234.989365
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 3, 2012

I first found out about Victory Reins from one of the volunteers and when she was telling me about Victory Reins i was thinking to myself, "I really wanna help and be involved with this place." So i a... more

October 29, 2013

I love this place!! It helped me learn how to care for people and horses at the same time!! It also allowed me to see the beauty in evryone:) by going to victory reins i was able to focus on helping a lot of people and

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2012

I first found out about Victory Reins from one of the volunteers and when she was telling me about Victory Reins i was thinking to myself, "I really wanna help and be involved with this place." So i asked her if there was anyway i could help and she told me how. Later that week i showed up at Victory Reins and met Sandy and asked to help and i was so grateful that she let me help! While i was there i got to work with the kids and the horses, it was the most amazing thing that i have ever seen in my life! Just Seeing the kids smiling is life changing! I now try to go to victory reins every chance i get! This place is amazing and i has changed my life!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 30, 2011

Victory Reins became a part of our lives from the beginning. My daughter's horse is boarded there and we naturally started to get involved with the programs as volunteers. The program is organized, ... more

October 29, 2013

I help out in different ways with fund raisers and my time. I am amazed how this program has grown so quickly and the effect on so many people. It is a positive group and focused on helping the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2011

Victory Reins became a part of our lives from the beginning. My daughter's horse is boarded there and we naturally started to get involved with the programs as volunteers. The program is organized, well-run, detailed and fun for all who participate. The faces of those who participate, volunteer or teach says it all. Everyone loves having a part in this program.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

sharing the volunteer experience with my daughter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to find more volunteers.

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My family helps with the horses. We love all the animals, helpers, students, and Miss Sandy and Mr. Jim. Working with the horses gives my family a chance to learn about the animals. Coming down to the barn is fun and rewarding. The horses are well taken care of and the lessons are done to the needs of the students. Victory Reins is a great place to come and has such a warm inviting atmosphere. We will always be part of the Victory Reins family..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

This is a WONDERFUL therapeutic riding stable! Well organized, well run. Sandy, the owner, is fantastic with all of the children's various needs, including my own. The horses are happy and healthy and there's a real sense of camaraderie among the volunteers. Lessons are very reasonable compared to other programs in the area. I am so happy to have this resource near me!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have been a volunteer with Victory Reins for about a year. We met Mrs. Sandy in the parking lot of Farm and Fleet when she stopped and asked if my family loved horses and if my son would help vote on Facebook for a grant for the barn. That meeting was the best thing that happened to my family. Working at the barn has been a blessing to us by giving my family an opportunity to work together on a healthy activity and to teach our kids about helping others. I work mostly with the horses during the day by taking care of feedings and barn chores. When you first walk into the barn you are met by a sense of calm and inviting atmosphere. The horses will look out of there stalls to meet you and the volunteers greet you with a hello. Mrs. Sandy will meet with each student and get to know what there riding abilities are and match them to a horse that will not only help them learn and challenge them but will give them a safe and secure lesson. I love to take part in the lessons because it is such a blessing to hear the kids laugh and how much they learn from one lesson to the next. I love volunteering at the barn and once you walk through those barn doors you become a life long member of the Victory Reins family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 29, 2011

I love volunteering at Victory Reins Therapeutic Riding Center. I have been going there with my two friends for almost 3 years now, and we absolutely love working there. We help out by doing chores ... more

September 30, 2013

I have been a volunteer at Victory Reins for almost 5 years now. I love going there every Saturday and most Thursdays to help out with the lessons. I have gotten to know many of the children well and love working with them. The best part of working at Victory Reins is seeing the children grow and improve throughout the years with the help of these therapeutic lessons, and it is very rewarding to see their smiles as they enjoy their lessons with Miss Sandy. Victory Reins is a huge part of my life and I plan to keep it that way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2011

I love volunteering at Victory Reins Therapeutic Riding Center. I have been going there with my two friends for almost 3 years now, and we absolutely love working there. We help out by doing chores around the barn, feeding the various animals, cleaning the horses, and helping out during the lessons. Working with the horses and other animals is great, but I also love working with the kids. It is amazing to see a child come back with improved skills after continuing with their lessons. The kids are so sweet and I love being able to work with them. Seeing them enjoy the lessons is an awesome thing to see, too. They really love being up on the horse and showing off their skills to everyone. All of the children that come for therapeutic riding have improved their skills in multiple different ways. They enjoy playing the games that Mrs. Sandy plans out and she is great with the kids. They really love her. This is a great organization!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

volunteering, cleaning horses, helping around the barn, helping in lessons.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it closer to my house

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

nothing.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have met many new people here that are very friendly. I get along well with all of them. I have made some new friends here!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Amazing! Coming home from working at Victory Reins has definitely changed my life. I love working here!

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

My 13 year old and I volunteer together and let me tell you, we get as much out of Victory Reins as the kids that we help. The kids are so sweet and positive and Sandy and Jim have a heart of gold. I look forward to spending my Thursdays at VR!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I have always wanted to work with horses, and volunteering for Victory Reins has been an absolutely wonderful experience. The horses here are some of the most sweet and amazing horses you could ever find. They are well cared for and very loved by the people who use them for their therapy lessons. I couldn't ask for a better place to volunteer my time and energy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2013

more

March 21, 2013

A great place to volunteer!! Bunches of Love, work, effort, fun, learning, animals...plenty to do along side the best owners in the world, My husband and I do volunteer Architecture & graphic design work, even get out there and shovel horse poop!! LoL!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I started volunteering at Victory Reins in January of this year assisting with chores and helping with the kids during their lessons. Evert time that I am there I leave having gotten more than the time that I have given. The smiles on the kids faces during the their lessons and after when they are interacting with the horses is unbelievable. I leave with tears having gotten much more than I've given. Working with and watching Sandy when she is working with the kids it is evident that she loves the kids and this is her passion and not a job. If anyone is looking therapeutic riding center that has a passion for their students, this is the place. Warren

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sidewalk with a student and help in a lesson. Groom a horse and put their saddles/ bridles on. General horse/animal care. Various daily chores around the farm like cleaning stalls, feeding the horses and turning them out in the pasture.