Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
94 Reviews
1234.989365
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My son has been going to Victory Reins for years, and the staff there is great. They really know how to interact with the kids, and are sensitive to children with varying special needs. My son has multiple special needs, and he has gained many skills, both physical and mental over his years of riding at Victory Reins. Everyone there really goes the extra mile!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 1, 2012

My son, who has multiple disabilities, has been riding at Victory Reins for about 5 years now, and it has had an amazing effect on his life. The day he started, he was screaming, on sensory overload... more

October 31, 2013

My son has receiving riding therapy at Victory Reins for quite a few years, and from the every beginning it was clear that everyone there puts their heart and soul into helping our children. When my son was tiny, he was initially afraid of the horses, but he quickly learned to love them, and through all of this he has gained core strength, coordination, worked on letters, counting, sense of where he is in space and time, and so much more. He, as well as our entire family, also feel like part of a community. Victory Reins is constantly trying to improve their facility, to improve it for the children that they serve, mostly as volunteers. I highly recommend Victory Reins. I am glad we started there years ago. Now, that little boy is a not-so-little 10 year old!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more donations for Victory Reins.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

My son, who has multiple disabilities, has been riding at Victory Reins for about 5 years now, and it has had an amazing effect on his life. The day he started, he was screaming, on sensory overload. He did not even want to put on his helmet. Once he was the pony, and it started moving, he calmed down. Now, he walks in the barn, puts on his own helmet, and thrilled to be there! My son has Cerebral Palsy, Autism, and Primary Speech Delay. Riding with the wonderful volunteers and Sandy, who runs Victory Reins has been life changing for him! It has helped him with muscle tone, sensory issues, learning fine and gross motor skills, and the list could go on forever. Everyone who volunteers there does it with love.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012

My son, who will be 9 years-old in a few days, has been going to Victory Reins for Therapeutic Riding for 4 years. When he started he was very small, hated putting on his helmet, and was terrified of the horses. He has Cerebral Palsy, Primary Speech and Language Delay, and Autism, so the riding is really good for his core strength, coordination, sensory issues, learning to follow directions, and various aspects of his speech development. Alex has blossomed during the time he been riding at Victory Reins. He is independent in the barn now, putting on his own helmet, no longer afraid of the horses, and excited to ride every week! It makes me smile to hear him say "Trot!". He is much stronger, has learned his left from right, his letters, colors, and his speech has gotten louder, which has been a big issue for him. The entire staff at Victory Reins has been wonderful with us during the time my son has been riding. They have always been very safety conscious, which is important, and they really care about the kids. The head of the organization makes herself easy to reach, and is flexible. To strengthen the organization, it would be great if they had funds for heaters for the arena, so the riding season could go longer, and a truly handicapped accessible bathroom.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

My daughter loves this place. The people are very caring and hard working.
They serve people with special needs and teach them horseback riding skills. It allows them to be successful at something that not everyone can do. And for many of these clients that doesn't happen very often in their
lives. I think it is wonderful for their self confidence and self image. It is also good exercise for them. Some of the clients just attended The Special Olympics with Victory Reins. It was a very special time for them and I am sure they have wonderful memories from this experience. If it wasn't for Victory Reins they would not have had this experience. Victory Reins is a wonderful place and great fun also. The horses are wonderful also!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build an addition to the barn.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 3, 2012

I first found out about Victory Reins from one of the volunteers and when she was telling me about Victory Reins i was thinking to myself, "I really wanna help and be involved with this place." So i a... more

October 29, 2013

I love this place!! It helped me learn how to care for people and horses at the same time!! It also allowed me to see the beauty in evryone:) by going to victory reins i was able to focus on helping a lot of people and

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2012

I first found out about Victory Reins from one of the volunteers and when she was telling me about Victory Reins i was thinking to myself, "I really wanna help and be involved with this place." So i asked her if there was anyway i could help and she told me how. Later that week i showed up at Victory Reins and met Sandy and asked to help and i was so grateful that she let me help! While i was there i got to work with the kids and the horses, it was the most amazing thing that i have ever seen in my life! Just Seeing the kids smiling is life changing! I now try to go to victory reins every chance i get! This place is amazing and i has changed my life!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Victory Reins selflessly give to people with special needs opportunities to enjoy love for animals with services they need to excel inside and outside of therapy. They deliver a caring and gentile touch to real life experience not offered in a clinical setting. We are happy and grateful to have found Victory Reins.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 30, 2011

Victory Reins became a part of our lives from the beginning. My daughter's horse is boarded there and we naturally started to get involved with the programs as volunteers. The program is organized, ... more

October 29, 2013

I help out in different ways with fund raisers and my time. I am amazed how this program has grown so quickly and the effect on so many people. It is a positive group and focused on helping the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2011

Victory Reins became a part of our lives from the beginning. My daughter's horse is boarded there and we naturally started to get involved with the programs as volunteers. The program is organized, well-run, detailed and fun for all who participate. The faces of those who participate, volunteer or teach says it all. Everyone loves having a part in this program.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

sharing the volunteer experience with my daughter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to find more volunteers.

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am the mother a a young girl who volunteers for Victory Reins. I have seen first hand the impact that tihs organization has on the lives of children. It not only helps the special needs of children, but has given my daughter a place to volunteer and feel useful. The smiles I see on the childrens faces as they are riding is remarkable and the volunteers and Sandy Michalewicz are inspiring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My family helps with the horses. We love all the animals, helpers, students, and Miss Sandy and Mr. Jim. Working with the horses gives my family a chance to learn about the animals. Coming down to the barn is fun and rewarding. The horses are well taken care of and the lessons are done to the needs of the students. Victory Reins is a great place to come and has such a warm inviting atmosphere. We will always be part of the Victory Reins family..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I'm a veterinarian and my grandson rides at Victory Reins. The horses are well cared for and the barn is clean and organized. Sandy is great with the kids. She relates to each child in ways they can understand. I'm very impressed with the program at Victory Reins.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Before I participated in the therapeutic riding program at Victory Reins, I participated in a program at a different stable. I was immediately impressed with Sandy's teaching style. She was detail oriented and used a great amount of positive reinforcement. She is a natural teacher. I say this because I have been a classroom teacher for 27 years! Victory Reins is truly an asset to this community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sidewalk with a student and help in a lesson. Groom a horse and put their saddles/ bridles on. General horse/animal care. Various daily chores around the farm like cleaning stalls, feeding the horses and turning them out in the pasture.