Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.80465
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
February 8, 2014

more

February 8, 2014

I was diagnosed wen I was 18 after 6 long years not knowing what was wrong. Im the only one in my family with the defective gene so realy looking for others like me because you know how it affects every day life. Xx

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I'm a family member of a VHL Warrior. We found VHLA earlier this year when going through another surgery. What a relief! First, the resources available (especially the handbook) have been invaluable! In addition to improving our own knowledge, we've been able to educate doctors in our area thanks to VHLA. Second, the have a connection to a community of caring, kind, knowledgeable, and driven people is extremely comforting. Each person I've had interaction with from VHLA has responded promptly and with genuine care of my personal interest. I feel grateful we have them! If you have to have VHL (or have a family member with VHL), at least you get VHL Alliance too!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I was diagnosed with VHL in 1993 and became of the VHLFA shortly thereafter. The VHLFA has been the hub for patient education on the symptoms and monitoring of VHL and the backbone into research and establishing Clinical Care Center. The VHLFA is not only an organization but also a "community" where people can feel like they are not alone in the fight against VHL.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 2, 2012

The VHLFA saved my life. 18 years ago, I was diagnosed with VHL and had no idea what to do next. I called their hotline and was directed to the NIH. The family alliances news letter and website ke... more

October 9, 2013

I was diagnosed 19 years ago with VHL and was really lost.. I found the family alliance and found lots of incredible info and so many answers. The VHLFA saved my life. They helped me find the right doctors and have always been there sometimes just to listen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2012

The VHLFA saved my life. 18 years ago, I was diagnosed with VHL and had no idea what to do next. I called their hotline and was directed to the NIH. The family alliances news letter and website keep me updated on the disease and connected to others with VHL. Joyce the founder is an incredible person who has saved so many of us VHLers both physically and emotionally.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

we are not left alone, this is the most important of all. we are thankful to VHLFA ALLIANCE.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

My family and I are so grateful for the VHL Alliance. Through resources and forums we get much needed information to our physicians.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

Thanks to this charity i have found out so much more about VHL..My son suffers from it and if it wasnt for this wonderful charity and the people who run it i dread to think where we would be...They are always there to answer questions and offer support . Thanks so much for everything we really appreciate it..

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 7, 2012

more

December 7, 2012

Mi esposo fue diasnosticado con VHL este ano en Septiembre 2012 y no ha sido nada facil porque el nunca ha sido un hombre de enfermedad. Suponemos que tiene VHL por su madre que murio ya hace 12 y tenia un cyst en el cerebro. Tambien En el mes De Octubre me dijeron que mi hijo mas grande Tambien tenia el disease. Desde que todo esto comenzo me siento dichosa de saber que existe este web donde puedo encontrar mas persona con respuestas a este disease me siento mejor y con mas apoyo. Tambien he aprendido que Dios es muy pero muy grande y que nunca nos desampara. Ahora voy a comenzar a hablar con doctores en mi pais dominican republic acerca de este disease. Si alguien esta interesado en ayudarme con informacion para la republica dominca por favor mandar un email at delacruz1504@gmail.com. Gracias familia

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I am vice president of VHL France. We all appreciate the role taken by VHL Family Alliance in supporting patients and their relatives and in supporting the different country associations in sharing experiences and expertise

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

October 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 4, 2010

VHLFA has been such an awesome resource of support both emotionally and practically! When local doctors wanted to remove my son's adrenal glands, they were there to explain to me why that was not a go... more

October 30, 2012

I am so thankful to have the VHLFA as a valued resource and partner in my son's medical care! I am counting on the medical research to lead to a cure for VHL.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2010

VHLFA has been such an awesome resource of support both emotionally and practically! When local doctors wanted to remove my son's adrenal glands, they were there to explain to me why that was not a good course of treatment for someone with VHL. I have also met others with similiar health issues, who have been amazing examples of strength. I value the people involved with VHLFA - it is good to know you don't have to walk this road alone!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Support and medical research

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help organize and run an event in their local community, staff a booth at a health fair, participate in a walk or run to raise money for and awareness of VHL.