Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.222225
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

This Org is run So well and dedicated to helping a brother out. Jus because One serves, does Not in ANy way guarantee them an easier life back home. Not like the Presidents, and other Heads do.
GIVE TODAY FOLKS! Your money isnt squandered on the way to the field

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Over the years as a television series producer,and national tv series host... I have come across, and promoted many vet centered outreach organizations. To date as I continue to learn more of the dedication to integrity of "Vets Rock",my research, and candid conversations with Scott Ceretti. I feel led to go out of my way to get behind this awesome organization. I look forward in getting the word out to a global media environment to bring "Vets Rock" to the heart and minds of those who can support and aide in the success of VR that they can radically impact and assist our military vets.

Tim Alan Host "American Spirit" TV Series
Press/CEO Third Day Entertainment Worldwide

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I worked for vets rock in 2011 and i know for a fact we didnt pay any of the bands to be there. I know cus the main event was my best friend Rob everest that drove his band from nashiville and paid them all to be there out of his own pocket. also i drove all the way from mississippi to support the event. I know we raised money and also our head of the bike ride was the well known bmw bike racer nate kern and guess what he did it for free. So i dont work with vets rock anymore cuz of my current job and my current nonprofit i work with but i know we did raise money for vets and that all of the event in 2011 we didnt pay a dime for it. I know i helped to get everthing donates so all profits would go to the vets that needed it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I've worked with Vets Rock in the past and I can say they truly care about raising funds for Veterans and helping them get shelter, food or whatever else they may need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I was introduced to Vets Rock this year and felt great spending my Saturday there!! May they continue the awesome work they do!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

VETS ROCK has a unique and fun way of raising money. We put on concerts and the proceeds go to the charity. Its that simple. Everybody wins. Our Veterans need help every day, and we need to raise money to help them. The average Veteran, once assisted, becomes a working productive member of society, who contributes to the greater good. Our concerts are events that people will pay to go see anyway. So why not join these things together?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I was very disappointed in this organization. They where more worried about having women posing on their bikes than raising money for what they are about. I havent heard of one story about them helping anyone yet. I went to their event and was pretty disappointed everyone was more interested in taking pictures with half naked women on their bikes than trying to inform the public about what they are about.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

having supported VETS ROCK for a few years now, when I made a call to them for assistance for a friend they were there in just a few hours. support them 100%+ because I KNOW the management goes above and beyond to help homeless vets!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I'm a veteran, and Vets Rock is really important because they do alot to help our veterans. They proviide food and shelter for veterans who don't have anything to eat or place to sleep. Vets Rock also help with resume writings, to help veterans with getting a job. This is a great non-profit and I am happy to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Feed several veterans for VETS ROCK