Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Write A Review
October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I have been to several of the "graduations" held at the end of the weekend & I know the facilitators and some volunteers. They truly love what they do, they love vets and serve them in a way vets need. This organization is making a difference in the lives of those that have sacrificed so much for us. They deserve to be recognized & supported. Thank you. God Bless America and those who serve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2011

more

October 25, 2011

I was introduced to this program through my nephew, who went through the VJH program. He is an Iraq vet and was suffering from PTSD. The experience of completing the program made a tremendous difference in his life and in his family's lives. He became more able to adjust back into daily life, enjoy family gatherings, be in crowded places without getting extremely anxious. He could sleep better and found a calling to help other vets do the same.
He is now volunteering to work with his brother/sister vets and helping them in their assimilation back to a more normal life after their military experience. This program works with small groups of vets and letting them tell their story in a safe space and to heal some of the wounding from their experience. We owe this to the men and women who fought and continue to fight for our freedoms in all wars.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Vet's family has benefited from VJH experience. Better adjustment to home and daily life. Less anxiety, sleeps better and able to cope, leaving the war behind, realizing it is part of who he is but it does not define him.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization is just getting off the ground and needs funding and sponsorships to continue it's good work and reach more vets that could also benefit.

October 25, 2011

more

October 25, 2011

I have personally seen very positive results as a result of Vets Journey Home from let's just say a relative. One who is like a son to me. He has worked very hard on his PTSD through VJH and has made amazing progress. His family has benefited greatly, he has become a role model for his family and all around him. He is positive, energetic, spiritual, engaging, non-judgemental, and very helpful to other veterans. I couldn't be more proud of him. We all have Vets Journey Home to thank for his transformation. I highy recommend the group and the programs that they sponsor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the word out.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 24, 2011

more

October 24, 2011

I have had the great privilege to not only meet a retired Marine but to actually get to know him on a deep and personal level. He has told me about what this organization has done and continues to do for him. He is now a volunteer having worked two weekends. Although I haven't had the opportunity to volunteer yet, I do look forward to the day that I can. I am so thankful for the staff and what they have done for my friend and for so many others. I recommend this to all vets that have experienced any sort of trauma or life changing experience.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

through my friend.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing. Just get them more money.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with promotion, office work, phone calls