Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

VeteransPlus is simply the best at what they do. We partnered with them because they have the most experience in providing financial education and counseling to the military community. Veterans often deal with very specific issues, and the counselors for VeteransPlus understand these issues and know how best to deal with them. Our foundation creates a stronger impact through our partnership with VeteransPlus, and we're confident the veterans we serve are better off in the long term.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have seen and heard about how VeteransPlus has helped veterans after their service in the military. They are a genuine nonprofit that truly cares about veterans. I am proud that they are a part of my community. Since they have opened in our community, I have seen awareness for financial needs for veterans spread like wildfire. Everyone wants to support them because they truly HELP!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

VeteransPlus is made up of sincere dedicated personnel with the experience and knowledge of how to help our Veterans. Their focus is on how to quickly meet their needs in a much more timely manner than they would otherwise encounter. It is abundantly clear that the resourceful efforts of VeteransPlus to assist our honored Veterans is extremely successful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

bring more public awareness to their efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I work in Washington, DC with many non-profits and have been impressed with the work of Veterans Plus - both in hands-on assistance to individual veterans in need, and in outreach to legislators and policymakers. Few charities have the vision to do both well, especially with the limited resources that regrettably afflict the entire non-profit community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

VeteransPlus simply exceeds expectations and goes beyond the limit in providing financial education to our nation's veterans. This is one of the top notch non-profits out there in offering solutions for financial security and support to each individuals financial goals. Their compassion, spirit and willingness to aid everyone in need of service and direction rivals none.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

VeteransPlus is a very positive and energetic group! They are very involved in the community and continue to give counsel and financial help to veterans. They educate and spread awareness to people who have no idea the need for this! I am anxious to watch them reach more veterans and continue to grow!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

VeteransPlus is one of the best organizations that I have been associated with. I have worked with their staff over the past several years and have appreciated their dedication and responsiveness to our veterans. As a healthcare professional who worked with veterans, I witnessed their compassion to our veterans and their willingness to meet an array of veterans needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

As a professional, I have had the priveledge of working with VeteransPlus on several initiatives. They are at the forefront of the charge to help our nations heroes. Their counselors are well trained, knowledgeable and caring, providing a solid foundation of education to each and every hero they speak with. I am honored to work with this amazing organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

As a volunteer for VeteransPlus I have enjoyed the opportunity to work with the men and women who have given so much to our nation. The financial education VeteransPlus provides is so important to helping theses returning warriors navigate back into civilian life. While there are many organizations providing assistance to service members, Veterans and their families, I believe the financial education that VeteransPlus provides helps to reduce the need for assistance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more support from the public. VeteransPlus is grant funded and there are not always enough grant funds to do the work that needs to be done. With more public donations, more heroes could be served.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

The counselors at VeteransPlus were able to help me understand how to save, establish a budget and get me headed in the right direction with my financial future. I only wish I would have contacted them earlier. Because the counselors are Veterans themselves, they understand the issues and challenges Veterans face when it comes to managing finances. I was a pleasure talking to someone that didn't make me feel stupid about some of the mistakes I have made regarding my finances. I know other Veterans who have paid for counseling and didn't get the help I got for free.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More Veterans should be aware of the services VeteransPlus provides. I know because they are a nonprofit they can't really advertise, but if more Veterans and families were aware of this outstanding service, they could be helped.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Individuals must possess strong ASP, ASP.Net and SQL database development skills and be able to pick up where we are now. If you or your team have design skills that would be a huge plus. Are you a Veteran or love to serve them? Even better. Volunteer