Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
111 Reviews
1234.927935
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

I am impressed with the VFW national home, the children are well cared for as they grow up and are educated and well prepared to move forward to lead a happy and useful life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing noted

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

I'm a life member of the VFW National Home for Children because there is no other organization that cares so much about the lives of the orphans and widows/widowers of America's heroes than this one. It provides for every aspect of American life and its experiences that these beneficiaries would likely not have or be able to afford. Aside from those organizations that provide for our wounded warriors returning home, I can think of no other organization equal to the VFW National Home for Children!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would only try to make sure there were fewer orphans, widows and widowers that would have a need for their services...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

For many years I donated to the home because it was encouraged for VFW and Auxiliary members. Then I went there to visit at Christmas in 2012 and returned there a few weeks ago. My donations now are not because they are encouraged, the donations are because it is money best spent. The level of care, honest love, the amazing support system and a staff second to none has created an environment that fosters success. I once thought the cost of the home was expensive until I realized that the people and the facilities enable permanent life changing success stories. The fact that they exist without any government support is testimony to the compassion of the American people and the generosity of many business entities

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

The VFW National Chrildre's Home is the greatest Non-Profit organization I know of, they help out ALL not Some but ALL of our nations Veteran's and their families, whether it's one child, or 10 it doesn't matter. The spouse'e are not left out either, basically anyone assicated with a veteran's family is eligible to live at the national home. What else could be said is I salute the VFW NATIONAL CHILDREN'S HOME for all they do for our countries veterans and HERO's.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2012

I have not been there, but I have attended meetings that they have hosted and I believe in their cause - supporting our veteran servicemen and women and families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

I visited the National Home for Children in Sept of 2010. The facilities and staff are excellent. Social services are provided that assist the family in whatever situations they are dealing with. This facility will serve many families well into the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

I am a life member for the VFW National Home for Children. I have supported them over the course of several years. I feel very strongly about the work they do to help not only children, but the spouses of service members. They have a beautiful campus and a well rounded program to meet the needs of those living there. I can think of very few other organizations that deserve your support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

For many children the National Home will be their home throughout their entire childhood and often into their college years. For many it is the only home they will know and with the entire person concept these children have a bright future surrounded by people who care and supported primaily by veterans and their families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I look forward each year to visiting the Children home ad as a life member of both the VFW and the Children home I can't think of a better way to show our support for military families in need.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

redecorating the Illinois house at the children's home

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

serve more families

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

worthy casue

Why did you make your donation at this time?

I make one yearly

What would you tell others about this organization?

support those who put their life on the line for your freedom

June 27, 2012

I am President of a VFW Ladies Aux , our Auxiliary always donate to the National Home ever year. This home takes care our Veteran 's children when they are deployed because they have no one to leave them with Also the Home takes in Children of Veterns who aare homeless or have deceased.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers